Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Death Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Death Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2011

      Besides the weird name, this was awesome! My husband called it one of my top five, which is really saying a lot with how much I cook! I will definitely be making this again, but calling it something else. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      It doesn't get easier than this! I made a few adjustments due to dietary reasons, using beef bacon rather than pork, cream of celery soup, and 1 1/2 cups my own chicken broth in place of the water. I increased the liquid from the start taking the suggestion from some other reviewers, and the rice turned out perfect. The flavor of the bacon permeates the entire dish. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I was a little disappointed in this recipe, especially after all the rave reviews. The oregano definitely dominated this dish and was a bit overpowering. I used turkey bacon so I'm not sure if maybe that played a part in not properly flavoring the rice. Might try this again with some changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This dish is WONDERFUL! It's also very easy. I don't even think it took me the full ten minutes to prepare it. I didn't even thaw the chicken-- I just put it in the oven frozen and it came out moist and delicious. My husband had three helpings! This will definitely become a staple in our house. Thank you so much for a great-tasting and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      The name of this chicken seems to turn off people I tell about it, so I call it "Smokey Rice Chicken", but name or no it's wonderful! Total comfort food for anytime. I cut up a whole chicken and make it that way, since everyone likes different meat in my family. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Wonderful smokey flavor. We love the taste of the rice when it is finished. I added a little cheddar cheese on top of the chicken and topped with some frenches onions for a little cruch. Definite keeper in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This is very yummy.Was pleasantly surprised at the wonderful smokey flavor from the bacon.I didn't put the nutmeg in,only because DH(very picky eater) asked me not to.I also added extra water from the start,,as I thought the rice would absorb quite a bit and it turned out perfect. This was very delicious.A keeper. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      This recipe was a real kid pleaser at my house. The rice in particular tasted delicious, although I had to add more liquid half way through cooking time. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Just a touch too much Oregano for my family..however I will make it again after a bit of modifying. Thanks for a great fix it and leave it recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Death Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 644.0
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    37%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 946.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites