Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Death by Chocolate Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Death by Chocolate Trifle

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 21, 2002

      I love this recipe. Used Brownie mix (intead of choc. cake) and 2 pkgs of choc mousse. This was so darn delicious! Women were fighting over the last piece! (Pleaaase!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      Excellent recipe! I made this for work last week, and practically got trampled at the door as soon as everyone found out what it was. I didn't have reg. chocolate cake mix, so I used Devil's food instead. I also made my own sweetened whipped cream, because I didn't have time to wait for a tub of Cool Whip to thaw out. Oh, and I had Tia Maria instead of Kahlua. Close enough, I thought. Great, great, great, and easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      This triffle was very good. I made my own brownies from scratch (adding chocolate chips to the batter is a nice touch), but I found that I didn't need nearly an entire 9x13 pan; a 9" square pan would have made plenty. I used two boxes of the Nestle European-style mousse, 1 dark chocolate and 1 mocha. Finally I purchased 3 "king-size" Heath bars but did not use them all; another candy or just chocolate chips could be substituted. Overall, very good, simple, and easy to make variations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      An party favorite. This was the hit of the day at our Memorial Day family BBQ! Easy to make and a dream to eat. I used two of the larger size instant pudding boxes and there was more than enough pudding. The next time I make this I think I will pipe in the pudding and the whipped cream to make for a better presentation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I had some chocolate sponge cake I needed to use and I found this recipe to spruce up the cake. I used chocolate syrup instead of Kahlua and it was rich, chocolaty and delicious. My first trifle and it was super easy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I made this last night as a dessert for my anniversary dinner. Don't know what I was thinking, because it's huge, haha!! Going to bring some over to my mom's today. But man, was it fantastic!! So easy and delicious. I tried to make it slightly healthier by making a chocolate cake with applesauce like I usually do, and using skim milk in my pudding. I also used a bag of chocolate heath sprinkles. Oh man...it was just so delicious, I can't wait to have it again tonight and now I have a fantastic dessert to bring to parties. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I have made this many times, and it is a delicious dessert! I make regular pudding as I like the texture and taste better than the instant pudding. I use a Chocolate Devils Food cake or Wacky cake for my cake, along with the Skor bars... Sometimes I add walnuts to it too and sprinkle some on top as well... One of my FAVS! It's just as good without the Kahlua as it is with...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Pretty decent dessert, but everyone could only eat a tiny piece of it. Good in very small doses else it kinda gets to you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2005

      Very decadent! I made this for a dinner party dessert and everyone was impressed. This one is a keeper in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Death by Chocolate Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.2
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    35%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 898.4 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.2 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 49.8 g
    199%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes