Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Death by Chocolate Milkshake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Death by Chocolate Milkshake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2004

      Thank You for the recipe..if I can not get Mark to eat he sure will eat anything like this..Hope you all know how much it means to me to have recipes here that he will drink or eat. I did not change anything on the recipe..I had all the ingredents for it. Easy fast and great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      I did a half serving per person and that was plenty, but I also added whipping cream on top.

      Very rich and delicious! And amazingly quick to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      CHOCOLATE LOVER DREAM... Wonderful! I knew it would be! The consistency is perfect because the ingredient ratio is perfect. Not too thick or too thin. I made this with chocolate ice cream and then with vanilla frozen yogurt and they both came out extremely chocolatey...hits the spot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      The first time I made this, I found it slightly too sweet, so I omitted the syrup and used vanilla ice cream instead and liked it better this way. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I have enjoyed this shake many times. thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      We made a few changes to the recipe, and it's a definite keeper. First, we reduced the chocolate syrup to 1/8 cup. The shake had a syrupy aftertaste with the full amount. (It may be the "off-brand" syrup we're using since it's what we can get in Singapore. Second, we added about 6 ice cubes to crush up so it would thicken up some. My son said it tasted like McDonald's chocolate shake -- and he should know after all of those he's had! I had never thought about using chocolate milk in a chocolate shake; makes perfect sense! Thanks for posting this chocolatety concoction!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      useing this as is...the ones that like soy at the party...will love this...having it both ways for a jr high party....and i thought punch was the way to go...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      Delicious! I chose this recipe to make for the photo club theme of Chocolate. This was simply amazing! I drizzled melted chocolate into the glass and then topped it with a scoop of chocoalte ice cream and I added a cherry for garnish. Thanks for psoting this great recipe, it sure to made again soon around here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Death by Chocolate Milkshake

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.8
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    35%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.9 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 71.8 g
    287%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites