Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Death by Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Death by Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      These cookies are great! I added about 2 tablespoons of orange peel and some orange extract to make Death By Chocolate Orange cookies. They were a little chewier than I thought they'd be, but they were good. They weren't overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is a rich, chocolate-y, not too sweet cookie. Wonderful! Just be careful reading the recipe--I thought it called for 2 16-oz packages of chocolate and not 2 8-oz packages. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      Oooh, Reelani, these are really GREAT! I made them for a departmental function and WOW, they disappeared really fast. I had to cook them a bit longer--more like 20 minutes--but that's probably my oven's fault. Thanks for a well-written, loveable recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      What an amazing recipe! This was really easy to pull together and was impressive to boot. The kids aren't very fond of nuts, so I substituted dried tart cherries...it was an excellent combination for us, but someday I want to try this with pecans. The recipe didn't say, but I just used the butter softened enough to blend into the melted chocolate easily. I made smaller cookies because I'm sure I'd have to peel my children off the ceiling if I'd made only 18 cookies from the batch. (I made each cookie teaspoon-scoop size and got 80 cookies. I know it sounds sort of stingy, but the cookies were about the size of a half-dollar, which was about right for us.) Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Double wow! I was impressed by the richness of these cookies! So chocolaty and very little flour. I used 1 seimi chocolate bar adn 1 bag of chocolate chips. So decadent and so yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      If I could give you 10 stars I would!Made these for my birthday, I am a chocoholic. I have been known for my chocolate chip cookies far and wide. I think I just came up with a new signature cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      One Word... "Delicious" I added Peanut Butter Chips and they went fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2004

      Whoa! Loved these!! They are fantastic! So rich they taste like little brownies. I made mine much smaller (used a medium cookie scoop) and got about 30 cookies. They baked for exactly 13 minutes and stayed nice and puffy with a really glossy top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2003

      I register just to tell you this recipe is fantastic. Everyone at the office love these cookies. I have made only one recipe and someone told me that it was not enough. They wanted to eat more than one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2002

      I made these cookies as is. I have to admit I was a little worried when they came out and were really hard to get off the tray. If I had waited the full though instead of rushing, they probably would have come off fine. :) Nice and chocolatey with a great texture, and even the nuts were good, though I admit I only put in about 1/2 to 2/3 the amount said. Still, coming from a no-nut cookie fan, that's a real compliment. Realatively easy to make, I'll probably keep this recipe around. Espeically since a friend told me she wanted the recipe. Always a good sign. Two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Death by Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    57%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 27.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 145.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites