Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Death by Cheese Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Death by Cheese Pizza

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      I used swiss, cheddar, and a blend of provlone and asiago cheese. Very cheesy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      LOVE the fresh combo of zucchini ribbons (cut with a vegetable peeler), green pepper and onion....unique and gives it just the right crunch. The melted gouda and mozzarella slices were of course delicious, but if you didn't want to spend the money or fat grams for two layers, double the veggies and half the cheese would still be a terrific pizza (slower death version).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      We had this last night and it was fabulous - I used a purchased base and made the topping with one sub . I used a handful of rocket instead of bell pepper. I loved the addition of the mozzarella balls - I had little ones and diced them - I haven't seen a big one here I don't recall. Will try making the base next time when I am not in a rush.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Oh goody goody gum-drops! This was one delicious pizza! I used whole wheat flour and bread flour, about 2 cups whole wheat and 1 cup bread and then added water and olive oil as needed. I also dumped about two TBS of italian seasoning into the dough mix as well. This made enough for two pizzas - we have half the dough frozen for later. We did omit the zucchini as we are not big fans, and added some mushrooms (can't get enough of these). I used mozzarella, gouda and mix of romano and parmesan cheeses for the third. I loved the fresh sliced mozzarella especially! Mmmm. Such a nice change from our normal Turkey Pepperoni! Thanks for posting Loula! Made for Holiday Tag 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      DELISH!!!! DH and I went back for seconds.. .and we usually try to refrain from overeating.. .not tonight! WOW was this good. I dumped a ton of herbs into the wheat dough which turned out awesome. Used zucchini, onions, mushrooms and roma tomatoes for the veggies. Used gouda, fresh mozzarella and fresh parmesean for the cheeses. EXCELLENT. Thanks for a great meal! Made for the VIP of Veggie Swap Nov 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I just love being able to find pizza crust recipes that are easily convertible to gluten free and that don't contain yeast. This was very good and I will definitely make this again. I only used the cheeses and not the vegetables, but will be trying it with the vegetables next time. Thanks for posting this Loula! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Great pizza! I used all the cheeses, but made the pizza for DS and his friends, and they are meat eaters! So I used Canadian Bacon and Pepperoni. All the kids loved it! Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Really great pizza for sure. I put mine on my grill stone outside, after prepping inside. I also used my KA to fold and knead the dough. After making the dough, I let this sit for about 2 hours to get some (a little) rise in the dough. This was great, and although didn't rise like yeast pizza dough it had a great taste. I was able to use some fresh mozzarella cheese, and a bit of ricotta. Placed some zucchini slices on top with other vegetables. I held off using the full amount of veggies as we had a smaller pizza pie. Topped with fresh chopped tomatoes on last 5 minutes of baking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday May 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I'm in heaven. This is the cheesiest, yummiest pizza ever. I didn't know if I would like the gouda but it was just right with the others. For the butter cheese I subbed mild cheddar because I couldn't find it. Thanks Loula:). Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Loula, this is exactly as you described! Absolutely delicious! I couldn't find "butter cheese" so opted for "farmer's cheese" it melded perfectly with the sweetness of the gouda and the fresh mozzarella! I used 1 small red onion thinly sliced, fresh portabella mushrooms, divided cherry tomatoes, and on DH's 1/2 ham. What a wonderful friday treat! I will make this again! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!!!! Made for Everyday is a Holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Death by Cheese Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3395.7
     
    Calories from Fat 946
    27%
    Total Fat 105.2 g
    161%
    Saturated Fat 43.0 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 201.5 mg
    67%
    Sodium 2019.4 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 488.0 g
    162%
    Dietary Fiber 21.6 g
    86%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 116.0 g
    232%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites