Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daytona Wings -- Baked Teriyaki Style Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daytona Wings -- Baked Teriyaki Style Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2014

      my family loved it great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      YUM! I used probably 5-6 garlic cloves (I'm a garlic fan) and only 1/3 cup of sherry because my stock was low. It still turned out fine without, though, and the meat was truly fall-off-the-bone tender. I served with green beens and Healthy Oven Baked fries and they were a hit! Even my picky youngest sister cleared her plate, and that's saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      Wings were fall off the bone tender and sauce was just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I scaled this back for 2 to 3 serve (12-15 chicken wings - actually had 8 but they were huge) but when making them again I would use the full sauce component to have sauce to drizzle over the rice I served with it. Overall very delicious and what I really loved was not overly salty from the soy but if I was making without the DM there I would add a bit of chilli flakes to give a bite but the 3 of us thoroughly enjoyed thank you SweatPeaNC, made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Yum! Little Miss (DD) and I had this for dinner. Hubby came late home from work and already had his dinner. We had heaps of leftovers which was perfect cold the next day. Only thing I changed was I used salt reduce chicken stock in replace of sherry wine. If I make these again I would use salt reduce soy sauce and only marinate them for two hours as suggested (not overnight like I did). Thanks for posting your recipe SweetPeaNC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      We have had these a couple of times now and we mow down on then till they are gone! They are really delicious. I cook them long enough so they get a nice glaze over them and get crisp and brown. Great with your favorite fries or wedges!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      My family loved these. The flavor is not overpowering, just right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      The family loved these wings and have requested them for any future get togethers. Delicious!!! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      i added a bit of sriracha subbed sesame oil and rice wine wine vinegar and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Made these last night for our Friday Night Bonfire and they were a hit with everyone. They were super easy to fix. I bought one of those 4 lb. bags of frozen chicken wings and mixed up the marinade and poured it in the bag the wings came in (still frozen) and then left them to marinate and thaw in the fridge until the next day when I cooked them. The taste was fantastic! Will absolutely be making these again. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Simple, easy, tasty recipe. Need I say more? Try you'll like it Thanks SweetPeaNC for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daytona Wings -- Baked Teriyaki Style Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1069.2
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    52%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 235.8 mg
    78%
    Sodium 4257.6 mg
    177%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 64.0 g
    128%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites