Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Days of Summer Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Days of Summer Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2008

      This is a great change of pace for breakfast if you like cereal/oatmeal. It's easy to throw together before bed. I leave out the applesauce (I don't usually have any around, use a little more soymilk, and add a little cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I really liked this. It seemed like it might be runny so I added about a 1/4 cup more of oatmeal and I am glad that I did as I prefer my oatmeal thick rather than runny. I added a small amount of pecans and a light dusting of brown sugar. I will make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Absolutely loved this! It is more like dessert than breakfast, without the guilt. I did add 1/2 tsp cinnamon and some chopped walnuts. Used organic vanilla soymilk and one granny smith apple. I didn't add the honey or maple syrup because it had just the right balance of sweet and tangy. Thanks for posting this delicious and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      I loved this and will be making it often. I didn't need any sweetener. I added flaxseed the next morning, but not nuts or other fruit. It was great! I'll try it with the other additions next. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      This is fantastic! It makes it really easy for me to get out of bed in the morning! I use skim milk instead of the soy milk because that is what i usally only have on hand! Thanks for the recipe Happy Harry #2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I made this oatmeal exactly as stated. Mmm, mmmm, is it ever good!!! I found it more like a oatmeal/fruit salad rather than plain old oatmeal which is a refreshing change. The crunchy apples and chewy fruit is completed with soft oatmeal and applesauce. Although it was wonderful without, I did add some cinnamon 1/2 way though eating, which added some pazazz. I would definitely recommend this oatmeal. It is a very tasty healthy breakfast. (Happy Harry, I took some photos and posted on the photo forum...I can't decide, so pick which one(s) you like best)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Thanks to this recipe, I'm now able to eat and actually enjoy oatmeal! But because of the changes I make, I don't think it would be fair to rate it. I substitute 2% regular milk for the soy milk, and 1/2 cup frozen peaches or blueberries for the diced apple. Thanks for sharing, Happy Harry #2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I haven't been able to find an overnight oatmeal recipe that I liked until now. The ones with yogurt in them taste like spackle to me, so I was a little wary of this but I enjoyed it. I think it needs something to add a little punch (cinnamon? nutmeg? allspice?), but it is a good basic recipe. I added my fruit (a few dried cranberries and a few dates) at night and let them sit. Next time I'll add them in the morning. An easy one that tastes pretty good and is nice and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Days of Summer Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.5
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    13%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 36.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes