Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Day After Turkey Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Day After Turkey Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2011

      Who knew leftovers could be so good?! We sliced our homemade yeast rolls and topped them with swiss cheese and leftover deep-fried cajun turkey. Then we put them in the oven at 350 long enough to melt the cheese and brown the rolls. Once they were out of the oven, we added mayo and whatever leftover toppings (green beans, mashed potatoes, etc.) we wanted. I was most skeptical about the cranberry sauce, but it was really good on the sandwich! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      This is exactly how I like my turkey sandwich...I actually enjoy this more then the turkey on the day. I use some butter on the bread too..Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This was a tasty sandwich, I do not know if I would crave it however. A great way to use leftovers....I think it was more of a texture thing with me. Just a little too soft and mushy in the mouth....but the flavor was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This is my favorite sandwich to make after Thanksgiving! In fact, I am having it tonight for dinner :). I like to buy extra rolls and make mini sammies on those. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      I have been eating turkey sandwiches the evening of the big turkey dinner and the whole week after like this since as long as I can remember! I love it this way, the cranberry sauce and mayo are the most important part! Tastes great on a leftover white dinner roll too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      As much as I enjoy the Thanksgiving dinner, this sandwich is what I crave every year. My brothers all agree. We've been eating these since we were kids...exactly as you have posted. I want one right now. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I just love this sandwich. Thanksgiving is just not the same if I don't have one. I love it on fresh white bread. Makes my mouth water just thinking about having one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Hi Boca Pat, am so embarassed was going through some recipes and I found yours, where I had made a note on 09/26/06 to write a review and tell you how much we all enjoyed your sandwich, even thoguh we ate it in Sept. We usually have turkey every six weeks or so and I just forgot please forgive me! OOPPS! Made it just as posted but we added the gravy in which I soaked the bread (got that from Friends) and made it open faced! Thank you so much for posting, will be using it again, Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Seriously. Is anything better than this? I doubt it. Been making it for years. I prefer big, thick crusty slices of homemade white bread to the Wonder bread, but other than that, just spot on for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I refuse to relegate turkey, dressing, and cranberry sauce to Thanksgiving only. I hide a container of my mom's cornbread dressing in the back of the freezer and pull it out in the Spring so I can enjoy it all over again. This sandwich is good, good stuff. I used thickly sliced smoked deli turkey, mom's dressing, and whole-berry cranberry sauce with plenty of Hellman's mayonnaise. Lovely. Thanks, Boca Pat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I agree, I omit the cranberry but my hubby doesnt. Lots of mayo and sometimes I add lettuce. Makes you want to cook a turkey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I love this sandwich!!!! I look forward to this every year...as far as I'm concerned THIS is the reason to have a turkey dinner !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I think the next day sandwich is almost as good as the dinner itself. I agree you need a soft bread for this but I do like it toasted Thanks Boca Pat for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I love this sandwhich. I add sweet potato casserole to it as well... Better than the dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Nice, I did toast the sandwich-assembled in the oven-my DH couldn't fathom eating 'cold' stuffing, he really enjoyed it. Thank You-Boca Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      I really love this sandwich too, but in my family we always had it on whole wheat bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      One of my favourite sandwiches! I made this for lunch with leftover roast chicken on thick slices of crusty Italian bread - with Hellman's mayo & it was delicious. Thanx Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      It's not the Thanksgiving dinner I like...It's the leftovers. Excellent sandwich. Sometimes I substitute cole slaw for the dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      This is my favorite sandwich. I honestly crave it sometimes. I also like the petite version on tea rolls. I leave off the mayo and heat the bread, stuffing and turkey before adding a generous amount of cranberry sauce. Yum!!! Can't wait until next Thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Day After Turkey Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites