Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dawn's Pumpkin Pecan Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dawn's Pumpkin Pecan Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2011

      This is delicious and a nice change from all the pumpkin pies. Everyone I've made it for (and who liked pumpkin) have loved it and I have been asked for the recipe by several people. It's so easy too. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Delicious. I made it for a party and everyone loved it. I put the melted butter on and then the nuts and the nuts made the cake even better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      This is a fantastic treat!! Everyone loves and raves about this. So simple and delicious, it couldn't be better. Thanks for sharing (my family and friends thank you too!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This was a big hit with my family. It was equally great warm as it was cold. I will definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      Love, love, love this recipe!!! I used Maple Pecan cake mix in place of the Yellow (yummm); and I also did not add any of the called for sugar. I found that the cake was sweet enough with the topping, and by leaving out the sugar it created better contrast between the topping and the pumpkin. TRUST ME, it tastes amazing!!!! (especially without the sugar :D)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I may never eat pumpkin pie again. This is fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This Cake Is WONDERFUL!!! I made as the recipe directed, the only thing I did was used a reduced sugar yellow box cake mix. It truly is out of this world crazy good! Thanks for sharing Linda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      EASY and tastes difficult. Like a pumpkin pie only faster. I can whip this up in 10 minutes or less and the house smells wonderful while baking. Excellent in the morning cold too. I don't use nuts and it still turns out well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      This is amazing and so easy to make. The two modifications I made was to use half pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon instead of all cinnamon. I used a pecan cake mix instead of yellow. I brought this to lent church service last night and everyone loved it! I did cook it about 15 min longer than the recipe said. Keep an eye on it so the nuts don't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      FANTASTIC!!! I could have eaten the whole cake by myself. I've always been a big pumpkin pie fan, but with a dollop of Cool Whip on top of this, I'd choose it over the pie any day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      Great recipe!!!! Fast and easy to whip up and the taste is superb!!! Thanks for sharing Linda!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Delicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Sorry but this was way too sweet for me (which is saying a lot because trust me, I love sweets!!). I am going to try it again without any added sugar like another review suggested and will update my review after. Also, I only added 1/2 the butter it calls for and thought that was plenty. Thanks for a great idea - I think with a few little tweaks, this will be a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      I tried this to see if it would fit in with my families sweet tooth, and they all raved about it. I will be making this every Thanksgiving from now on! What a great dessert to add to our traditional ones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      YUM! I made this today as a trial run for Thanksgiving, and it is amazing. If my DH is lucky, they'll be some for him when he gets home. Thanks Linda & Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This is absolutely delicious!! I couldn't bring myself to add an entire cup of butter though. I only used 1/2 cup and it came out perfect. 1 cup seems like it would be way too much to me. So simple to throw together and impressive enough to serve to guests. Just love this recipe, I'm sure I'll make it again when the holiday season arrives. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      AWESOME!! I was looking for a pumpkin cake recipe to make with my daughter. This was wonderful and I took some to my friends and they were nuts about it. It's easy to make with a young child as well. Next time I'll probably add 3/4 cup sugar because it was very sweet...but either way..will def make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I served this for dessert after dinner last night and I swear I've never heard so many "oohs, ahs, yums, this is SO good" from a dessert I've made. This was definitely a hit and everyone said a must for Thanksgiving dinner. This cake was still warm when I served it and I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie because of the texture but this was really great topped with whipped cream. I just had another piece of it cold from the fridge with whipped topping and I like it better cold. I will definitely make this again. Thanks. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This was awesome! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Best dessert I have made in awhile. We really liked it with the nuts in it. We will be doing an encore of this recipe for Christmas, as it was a unanimous "Yes" vote from everyone at the dinner table! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dawn's Pumpkin Pecan Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.7
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    54%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 128.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 881.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 49.2 g
    196%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites