Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dawn's Dream Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dawn's Dream Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2010

      At first, DH just stared at me (as if to say," I don't believe you made this"). Then I wish you could've been a fly on the wall to hear ALL the compliments flying. My family ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS!! DD described it as "the source of happiness - on a plate." All the flavors blended together perfectly and it was so moist. Will definately be a repeat. Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      A great burger- moist and full of flavour. The sauce was just delicious...not overly sweet, with a gentle warmth from the ginger.
      I'd like to try this using Gailanng's Honey Chipotle Barbecue Sauce#430587, (purely because we're addicted to it).
      A top burger recipe Boomie, thanks for sharing it!!
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I am normally a purist when it comes to burgers, I want just meat and seasoning, then my toppings. Having said that, this was the tastiest burger I have ever had. It stayed together great and was just really flavorful. I did pan fry them because we don't have a grill. I hav ethe leftover sauce in the fridge and can't wait to use that for something soon. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      These are fabulous!!! They are full of flavour and turned out so moist. I loved the sauce that accompanied these and have poured the rest into an empty ketchup bottle to be enjoyed at the next BBQ.The sauce would go with just about any cooked meat, very delicious. I loved the little kick that came through which paired perfectly with the sweetness, I was worried they may be overly sweet but it was just perfect. I will definitely be making again and they were the perfect hamburgers to enjoy on our first sunny day in about 2 weeks.. Glad I waited for the rain to stop so I could cook them on the BBQ.I served ours with homemade super fat chips for a truly delicious meal. Really awesome hamburgers Boomette.. A huge thumbs up from the whole family.. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Absolutely amazing! I didn't change a thing. DS thought he'd gone to heaven with these burgers!! Made for 123 Hits!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These are amazing!!! Perfect touch of sweetness. Will make these again, thanks for sharing Boomette :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      This was loved by all. Flavor of the burgers was delicious and the wonderful sauce put this over the top. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      We liked these burgers a lot. The sauce was yummy and gave the burgers a really nice flavor boost. I put the oats in the processor and just lightly buzzed them around to break them up a little so they wouldn't notice them in the burgers. My family thinks they don't like oats. Hahaha. I put them in a bunch of stuff but use this trick every time. They never know they're in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Delicious Burgers! I scaled the recipe back for four burgers with sauce. They were pretty wet so I let them set up in the fridge for a couple of hours before grilling. DH grilled them til done then glazed one side and gave them one last flip before topping with cheese. He said they were still pretty delicate but managed to get them in the house in one piece. Before dressing mine I tasted it. For tonight, I thought all it needed was one more very light glaze of sauce and the slightest bit of mayo on the butter toasted bun. No crunch from lettuce or pickle as I had a macaroni salad with plenty of crunch in it. Great burger that I won't hesitate to use again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dawn's Dream Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 563.1
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    45%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 743.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites