Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Davy Crockett Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Davy Crockett Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      Very quick and easy to put together, makes a lot. You probably have everything you need to make them at home right now. Slightly oily consistency that bothered me more than other people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I would say this recipe is a good cookie, and give it four stars. But, for sheer ease and speed, this recipe gets 5+ stars in my book! 1 bowl, 1 spoon, 1 measuring cup, 1 measuring spoon, a pan, and 20 minutes and you have over two dozen cookies that will last (at my house) only slightly longer than it took to make them. Love it! Thanks Marg. P. S. You've inspired Davy Crockett's Cousin Bars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      What a great and simple after-school snack! I have 5 teenagers at a group home that my husband and I are houseparents at and they just devoured this. I'm always on the lookout for easy snacks for these guys and boy this hit the spot! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      These were easy to make and a bar cookie always takes less time than other types of cookies. It was a little on the oily side, even though I subbed half the oil with applesauce. Really can't imagine using the full 1 cup of oil! Unlike another reviewer, I didn't find the batter difficult to mix by hand. They took around 20+ minutes to bake even though I used the jelly pan. Flavor and texture was similar to heavy oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      An excellent recipe! I love how easy this is to make .. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Oh so quick and simple!. I did as Debbb rec. and baked it in a 13x9 for 30 min. Be aware this is a heavy batter to mix, takes a bit of wrist strength! Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      These were just okay for me but my husband really likes them. I did overbake them so they are a little drier than I'd prefer but that is my fault and not the recipe. Will keep these on hand to try again and cut down on the baking time a bit. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly with no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Excellent bars. These aren't fancy or super-sweet. The recipe makes a ton and they are going to be in my permanent cookbook from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      These were so good and easy! We had a bonfire and I made these. I loved them warm out of the oven! They looked a bit weird before baking but turned out great! DD who is off to college this week wants the recipe and since it makes a LARGE pan I suggested to her that she cut the pan into quarters and freeze three quarters of them. Will definately make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Very good!! I used a 13 X 9 pan & baked for about 30 minutes - the squares came out really crunchy yet chewy - similar to oatmeal cookies but BETTER! These were very quick & easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      These were so easy to make that after the first pan was baked I made a second batch right way. We took some to church, I made a plate up to take some friends, his wife is very ill and we have been enjoying some here at home. I put everything but the chocolate chips in the mixer bowl and stirred the chips in by hand. So if you find out you have guest coming at the last minute this is outrageously fast to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      These were great! Easy to make with ingredients I had on hand and very easy to eat! Extremely yummy! This made alot too...I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Davy Crockett Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.8
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    41%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 139.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes