Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dave's Yeast Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dave's Yeast Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2010

      My first batch turned out wonderful! My family really enjoyed them. This is now the beginning of my Sunday tradition just like my grammy used to do. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Wonderful Rolls! I’ve made these countless time and forgot to review them. I use the dough cycle on my BM and that cuts down on a lot of work. I make these just as the recipe reads. These are hands down my family’s favorite rolls. Sweet but not too sweet. Drizzle them with honey YUMMY! Beautiful presentation too. I took them to a friends for dinner and she said they were so beautiful eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I've been baking rolls for 40 years and I'm always trying to find the perfect roll. Well, I found it. This roll recipe is the best roll I've ever made and simple to make. You don't mess with this recipe...it is just perfect the way it is. Dave, you're the best. Thank You for sharing this recipe with the world.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was my very FIRST try using yeast to make rolls. If I must say, I actually did great and it was not as difficult as I thought it would be. My Alabama born MiL was the roll maker in the family and she never wrote it down....and I never asked...my bad. My husband wants me to make her "clover" style rolls next time. This recipe will be a new tradition at the holidays this year, I guarantee it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I have made this 5 times in last 7 days! I made some into cinnamon rolls and they were great also. I made mini loafs of bread which was delish toasted. Tomorrow I am making dumplings out of the dough for chicken and dumplings and I am sure it will be wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I must tell you these are the best rolls I have ever made. My family devours these everytime I make them. I actually formed these into mini loaves of bread and they came out very good also. I froze what I was not going to eat right away and now I take out a loaf, pop it into a warm over and it is like I just made them. Simply wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These rolls are just what I was looking for and came out so good! They rose nicely and we just loved them! These remind me of the old fashioned rolls that my grandmother used to make for Sunday dinner. So so good! Thank Dave for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      All I can say is WOW Dave! You need to open a bun shop. I think Dave's buns is a great name. I had them as cinnamin rolls they just melt in your mouth. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Beautiful rolls! The taste is out of this world! Easy to make and has become a favorite of our entire extended family when we get together for holidays and meals. Thanks for such a great recipe! Connie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dave's Yeast Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    19%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 80.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites