10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Did not make the shells, but the beef mixture was really good and easy. I added a little water to help mix the tomato paste in. Kids had traditional tacos. Grown-ups made a taco salad with baked chips. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom April 13, 2009

These were great, although I did increase the spices a lot. Very flavorful and easy to make. I will admit that I skipped frying the tortillas. Taco shells are just too easy. Will make again. Made for I Recommend tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ January 23, 2009

These were great tacos. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding a little water and garlic powder to the meat mixture. We had both soft tacos and hard tacos to choose from. Thanks for a tasty meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts July 25, 2008

I thought these were delicious tacos, although I did make a few changes. I used soft flour tortillas that I warmed in the mircrowave, rather than frying. I also was out of chili powder, so I used Mrs Dash Chipotle Blend instead. I had no issues with dry meat, even though I used extra lean beef. Byt the time all the toppings were added, and taco sauce, I felt it was plenty moist.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather February 07, 2008

These tacos were wonderful! We like our tacos soft, so I did not fry our tortillas, but heated them in the microwave wrapped in paper toweling to keep soft. I also added some hot water from my tea kettle to the meat mixture, as it seemed somewhat dry after adding the tomato paste and spices. I served with all the garnishes and will definitely make again! Thanks so much, Puppitypup!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 21, 2008

The flavor of this is great! I made exactly as stated except used premade taco shells. The whole family enjoyed!!! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

This meat has a good flavor. I like the way the spices go together. They blend well. I think the mixture is a little dry also when spices and tomato paste and spices are added. I will definitely try these again. Made for Please Review my recipe 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn January 31, 2008

I made this for my DH today for dinner and he really enjoyed it! I scaled the recipe back for 1 person. I didn't have tomato paste, so used ketchup. Thank you for a good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 30, 2007
Dave's Tacos