Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dave's Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dave's Tacos

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      Did not make the shells, but the beef mixture was really good and easy. I added a little water to help mix the tomato paste in. Kids had traditional tacos. Grown-ups made a taco salad with baked chips. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      These were great, although I did increase the spices a lot. Very flavorful and easy to make. I will admit that I skipped frying the tortillas. Taco shells are just too easy. Will make again. Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      These were great tacos. I followed the recipe as written with the exception of adding a little water and garlic powder to the meat mixture. We had both soft tacos and hard tacos to choose from. Thanks for a tasty meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I thought these were delicious tacos, although I did make a few changes. I used soft flour tortillas that I warmed in the mircrowave, rather than frying. I also was out of chili powder, so I used Mrs Dash Chipotle Blend instead. I had no issues with dry meat, even though I used extra lean beef. Byt the time all the toppings were added, and taco sauce, I felt it was plenty moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These tacos were wonderful! We like our tacos soft, so I did not fry our tortillas, but heated them in the microwave wrapped in paper toweling to keep soft. I also added some hot water from my tea kettle to the meat mixture, as it seemed somewhat dry after adding the tomato paste and spices. I served with all the garnishes and will definitely make again! Thanks so much, Puppitypup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

    • on May 01, 2008

      The flavor of this is great! I made exactly as stated except used premade taco shells. The whole family enjoyed!!! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This meat has a good flavor. I like the way the spices go together. They blend well. I think the mixture is a little dry also when spices and tomato paste and spices are added. I will definitely try these again. Made for Please Review my recipe 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

    • on May 30, 2007

      I made this for my DH today for dinner and he really enjoyed it! I scaled the recipe back for 1 person. I didn't have tomato paste, so used ketchup. Thank you for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dave's Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (355 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 976.7
     
    Calories from Fat 486
    49%
    Total Fat 54.0 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 143.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1678.9 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.9 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 30.2 g
    121%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 51.5 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites