20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are also part of our holiday traditions! We also roll them in sugar before serving. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ December 20, 2002

Nice combination of flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 07, 2011

These are so yummy! I remember my grandmother making them just like this except she would roll them in toasted coconut for a little pizzaz and they aren't so sticky on your fingers when you pick them up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbie19490 December 06, 2010

very good! Good flavor combination. I am going to make them for Halloween and call them Squished Bugs....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali October 19, 2009

These are amazingly good! And easy to make. I've tried dates stuffed with blue cheese before (also very good) so I was eager to try this one. It's on my party menu list from now on! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLV June 26, 2009

These were wonderful, great fast appetizer...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc June 16, 2008

I made these for one of the dished I took to the Thanksgiving potluck at our church. It seemed so simple so I was very surprised at how many people asked "who made the dates"? It was a hit - and my kind of cooking - SIMPLE. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katemeri January 17, 2008

So easy, and all the reviewers are right, SOOoooo tasty. I'm eating this as a late night snack, trying to avoid my chocolate craving--scrumptious!!! I haven't tried to calculate the calories, but it has to be healthier than candy, and just as easy, quick and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angana_Shah January 10, 2008

These are so yummy! I made them with walnuts. Great recipe, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coconutty December 17, 2007

A very nice addition to fancy up a cookie tin or plate!! I have made these most Holiday seasons but never with the cream cheese, what a great addition!! and they are delicious!! Thanks for the cream cheese idea, will probably never make them any other way now. Dec16/06 Made for an office appie luncheon. placed them on the platter in a wheel and filled in the spokes with pinwheel sammies. Got lots of compliments on the setting on the platter. and how delicious they tasted!! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf December 16, 2007
Dates Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Pecans