Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dates Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dates Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Pecans

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2002

      These are also part of our holiday traditions! We also roll them in sugar before serving. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Nice combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      These are so yummy! I remember my grandmother making them just like this except she would roll them in toasted coconut for a little pizzaz and they aren't so sticky on your fingers when you pick them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      very good! Good flavor combination. I am going to make them for Halloween and call them Squished Bugs....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      These are amazingly good! And easy to make. I've tried dates stuffed with blue cheese before (also very good) so I was eager to try this one. It's on my party menu list from now on! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These were wonderful, great fast appetizer...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I made these for one of the dished I took to the Thanksgiving potluck at our church. It seemed so simple so I was very surprised at how many people asked "who made the dates"? It was a hit - and my kind of cooking - SIMPLE. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      So easy, and all the reviewers are right, SOOoooo tasty. I'm eating this as a late night snack, trying to avoid my chocolate craving--scrumptious!!! I haven't tried to calculate the calories, but it has to be healthier than candy, and just as easy, quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are so yummy! I made them with walnuts. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      A very nice addition to fancy up a cookie tin or plate!! I have made these most Holiday seasons but never with the cream cheese, what a great addition!! and they are delicious!! Thanks for the cream cheese idea, will probably never make them any other way now. Dec16/06 Made for an office appie luncheon. placed them on the platter in a wheel and filled in the spokes with pinwheel sammies. Got lots of compliments on the setting on the platter. and how delicious they tasted!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      My mother used to make these every Christmas too. I loved them (and still do).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I thought most of my family would be scared of these, but everyone loved them. I made them last year for Christmas and plan to again this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Excellent and very easy. My mother-in-law, however, spit out her pecan because she thought it was a pit! Everyone who likes sweet stuff really liked these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Oh man! These are really good and easy. I used 8 oz. cream cheese to fill 2 (8 oz.) pkgs. pitted dates. I didn't necessarily shape each one back to its original shape. I thought they looked cute with the date open & pecan showing in the middle. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      I have made this countless times since I found this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

    • on December 26, 2004

      Mmmmmmm! Very tasty. I used about 4 oz cream cheese for a 10 oz container of pitted dates. Will certainly make these again - a quick and easy appetizer for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      I made these for a get together and they were very tasty. I had never used or eaten a date before and was a bit unsure when I saw what they looked like. I forged ahead anyway and made about 30 of them. I used about 3 - 3 1/2 oz of light cream cheese. These little babies are so easy and quite tasty. Thanks for a simple snack/appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      Medjool dates are the best to use since they are are meaty. Also wrap a pc of partially cooked bacon around each one and secure with a toothpick and bake 350 for 15 mins or til bacon looks done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      These were so good! Seriously you have to try them to realise how tasty they are, this combination really goes well together. I used light cream cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dates Stuffed with Cream Cheese and Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites