10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome & Easy recipe!!!! Left out the Splenda ( I didn't have any) but didn't increase the sugar.. Came out perfect.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JimShoes5k January 27, 2010

As all have said, this is delicious. I reduced the sugar, eliminated the raisins, and increased the dates. A good recipe to double and freeze a loaf.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cubanita January 08, 2009

This is the best date nut bread recipe I've found after trying several, I also make an all Splenda loaf for my diabetic father.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
REV January 31, 2008

Its snowing and what better way to spend the afternoon by baking. This was easy to make and my kitchen smelt so very good. I love date and nut loaf so I thank you so very much. I used pecans that Carol sent from our ornament swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bigbadbrenda December 16, 2007

Great great great recipe!! Sooo easy and wow great. Quite sweet though, think next time I might reduce the sugar a bit next time, there will be a next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickee October 11, 2007

My mom and I have been looking for a date nut bread recipe that doesn't come out like a brick for YEARS. We finally found it! This is going to be a new family tradition. I'm even giving some mini loaves away this year as gifts. Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L-Burden December 07, 2006

Ususally quick breads tend to bake out heavy and dense, I was pleased with this quick bread it rose quite nicely and has a great texture, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar, I omitted the Splenda, great bread Paula, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 20, 2006

This is great! I thought it would need bananas, but it was perfect without! Which was great since we only have bananas once in a blue moon here. Loved this loaf!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Italy October 20, 2005

Very good date bread. I made the mistake of not checking with a toothpick in the middle so some of the center did not get completely done. This was my fault not the Chef. It still rates 5 stars or more. One of the factors that pleased me was that my 10 year old DGD hates raisins. She helped make the bread so she knew they were in there. She tried a little piece, decided it was really good and came back for more. Made for PAC Fall 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ October 19, 2012

This was great with cream cheese spread. Recipe was easy to follow, really excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lidya July 08, 2011
Date Nut Bread