Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Date Nut Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Date Nut Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2010

      Awesome & Easy recipe!!!! Left out the Splenda ( I didn't have any) but didn't increase the sugar.. Came out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      As all have said, this is delicious. I reduced the sugar, eliminated the raisins, and increased the dates. A good recipe to double and freeze a loaf.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This is the best date nut bread recipe I've found after trying several, I also make an all Splenda loaf for my diabetic father.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Its snowing and what better way to spend the afternoon by baking. This was easy to make and my kitchen smelt so very good. I love date and nut loaf so I thank you so very much. I used pecans that Carol sent from our ornament swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Great great great recipe!! Sooo easy and wow great. Quite sweet though, think next time I might reduce the sugar a bit next time, there will be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      My mom and I have been looking for a date nut bread recipe that doesn't come out like a brick for YEARS. We finally found it! This is going to be a new family tradition. I'm even giving some mini loaves away this year as gifts. Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Ususally quick breads tend to bake out heavy and dense, I was pleased with this quick bread it rose quite nicely and has a great texture, I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup light brown sugar, I omitted the Splenda, great bread Paula, thanks for sharing!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This is great! I thought it would need bananas, but it was perfect without! Which was great since we only have bananas once in a blue moon here. Loved this loaf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Very good date bread. I made the mistake of not checking with a toothpick in the middle so some of the center did not get completely done. This was my fault not the Chef. It still rates 5 stars or more. One of the factors that pleased me was that my 10 year old DGD hates raisins. She helped make the bread so she knew they were in there. She tried a little piece, decided it was really good and came back for more. Made for PAC Fall 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This was great with cream cheese spread. Recipe was easy to follow, really excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Date Nut Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    13%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 172.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites