Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Date Filled Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Date Filled Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2009

      great recipe... I don't add the sugar to the date mixture, as dates are so sugary to start (and it's still plenty sweet). easy to make, though very time consuming - still worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These were very tasty, but it was a fair amount of work.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2014

      First time I made these cookies - they are absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      LOVED these cookies! They are one of the best date cookies I have made to date. I am so happy I ran across this cookie recipe. I will be making these for Christmas for my cookie trays from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I saw the picture of these and had a flash back to my childhood. My grandma used to make these. I have to get some dates this weekend but I HAVE to make these now or I will crave them like crazy. Thanks for the picture memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Wow! what an exceptional treat Martina. These taste just like the cookies my dh's mom use to make. I have hunted high and low for this recipe, since she passed, thanks so much for sharing. My dh is now a happy man, they are his favorite cookies. These delicious, quick and easy, rich, date cookies freeze very well. I used the cookies in my christmas tins this year and everyone asked for the recipe...Kudos Kato

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      family loved them - "better than Nana's" can't beat that!! cookie is VERY rich!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This makes lots but they are oh so good. For the filling, I needed to make an additional 1/2 recipe. I did find that by bringing the dates to a boil with the sugar and water, that I could puree them in the Vita-Mix and eliminated the need to chop them first. These will be a great addition to my holiday cookie trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Really good but should have made mine thicker. I halved the recipe because I hate making cookies. They were just like my mom's. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Thank you so much for this recipe! My grandma made these and has passed away and we haven't been able to find the recipe. These are very similar to hers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      These are the richest, most delicious old-fashioned cookies that I have ever tasted! My grandmother used to make these and took the recipe with her when she left us, so I can't thank you enough for bringing this recipe to us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Thumbs up! This was surprisingly good. My DH is a nut for dates and he gave these his approval. I froze them for use in my Christmas baskets. Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I have been looking for this recipe and I am so glad that you were willing to share it! I made these--and yes they made a HUGE batch--and they were exactly what I was looking for. Even though these would be a perfect Christmas cookie, there is no way I am going to wait that long to make these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Date Filled Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.6
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    40%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 84.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites