17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good recipe, loved that veggies and potatoes were included so all I had to do was serve. Flavor was great...I decided to brush the carrots and red potatoes with butter and add dried parsley, very delicious! This recipe is a new family favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Morgana December 29, 2013

Excellent idea for a meal in one place. I felt the meatloaf was a little bland but will make it again and spice it up to my tastes. I was in line at the grocery store picking up my green pepper and told the checkout clerk what I was making. She wanted the recipe, so I gave her my printed one and just the screen. Love love love food.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheila (Glasgow, MT) February 05, 2011

Was looking for something different to take to a carry-in luncheon. Well this sounded good and everyone loves meatloaf. So I gave it a try, added a bit of worchestire sauce to meat mix because I always do in regular meatloaf, didn't have potatoes but had plenty of carrots so used more of them. Since we meet early and I go to bed very late, I actually let it cook during the night. House smell wonderful when I woke up and so I had to have a taste. It was very good. Everyone at lunch just loved it and wanted the recipe. We like easy but good tasting recipes because we like free time for fun. This one fits the ticket. Thanks for another great crock pot recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirley 39 February 23, 2010

This was so easy to make and tasted good too. Next time I'm going to add some more seasoning and not use the potatoes. This was a huge hit with the entire family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 February 16, 2010

This is the first time I've made a meatloaf, and it couldn't have been better! I did make a couple of changes. I used breadcrumbs instead of cubed bread, and I added a package of dry onion soup mix to give it a little more flavor. It did come apart a little (four big pieces), but other than that, it was wonderful! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tnysgrl December 05, 2008

I had no problems with this falling apart or anything like that. I give 4 stars for the flavor and the 5th star for how easy this was to put together. I added worchestire sauce to the mix also. This was great and I will make this again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
878238 July 27, 2008

Everyone in the family agreed that it was good, but that the meatloaf needed a little more zip. Will definitely try this again, and will experiment with the seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizDiz June 10, 2008

OK, I gave in and tried this when my stove blew up and son was begging for meatloaf. Although I thought the flavor was very good, the texture of the meat kinda threw us off. It was very soft like over cooked ground meat, I can't describe it any better. But the flavor was fabulous. My carrots dried out, so I would prob add a little beef broth to the bottom next time and then use that to make a gravy, but otherwise this was very good. Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elainia November 29, 2007

FLIPPING FABULOUS!!!!!! I have been afraid of making meatloaf for my picky husband who loves it but I thought this recipe sounds so easy I will try it~ It was awesome! My husband loved it, he said it was perfect very moist and falvorful! It was so easy to make, and everything tasted great, very quick home cooked meal! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Baker October 19, 2007

My first meatloaf in the crockpot! It was great not to heat up the kitchen. I skipped the carrots because we were out. Added some fresh garlic, and used bbq sauce in place of the ketchup. Outstanding meatloaf and the potatoes were perfect also. Love this recipe!! Thanks for posting!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi July 28, 2007
Darrell's Crock Pot Meatloaf