Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Darrell's Crock Pot Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Darrell's Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2013

      Very good recipe, loved that veggies and potatoes were included so all I had to do was serve. Flavor was great...I decided to brush the carrots and red potatoes with butter and add dried parsley, very delicious! This recipe is a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Excellent idea for a meal in one place. I felt the meatloaf was a little bland but will make it again and spice it up to my tastes. I was in line at the grocery store picking up my green pepper and told the checkout clerk what I was making. She wanted the recipe, so I gave her my printed one and just the screen. Love love love food.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Was looking for something different to take to a carry-in luncheon. Well this sounded good and everyone loves meatloaf. So I gave it a try, added a bit of worchestire sauce to meat mix because I always do in regular meatloaf, didn't have potatoes but had plenty of carrots so used more of them. Since we meet early and I go to bed very late, I actually let it cook during the night. House smell wonderful when I woke up and so I had to have a taste. It was very good. Everyone at lunch just loved it and wanted the recipe. We like easy but good tasting recipes because we like free time for fun. This one fits the ticket. Thanks for another great crock pot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was so easy to make and tasted good too. Next time I'm going to add some more seasoning and not use the potatoes. This was a huge hit with the entire family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      This is the first time I've made a meatloaf, and it couldn't have been better! I did make a couple of changes. I used breadcrumbs instead of cubed bread, and I added a package of dry onion soup mix to give it a little more flavor. It did come apart a little (four big pieces), but other than that, it was wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I had no problems with this falling apart or anything like that. I give 4 stars for the flavor and the 5th star for how easy this was to put together. I added worchestire sauce to the mix also. This was great and I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Everyone in the family agreed that it was good, but that the meatloaf needed a little more zip. Will definitely try this again, and will experiment with the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      OK, I gave in and tried this when my stove blew up and son was begging for meatloaf. Although I thought the flavor was very good, the texture of the meat kinda threw us off. It was very soft like over cooked ground meat, I can't describe it any better. But the flavor was fabulous. My carrots dried out, so I would prob add a little beef broth to the bottom next time and then use that to make a gravy, but otherwise this was very good. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      FLIPPING FABULOUS!!!!!! I have been afraid of making meatloaf for my picky husband who loves it but I thought this recipe sounds so easy I will try it~ It was awesome! My husband loved it, he said it was perfect very moist and falvorful! It was so easy to make, and everything tasted great, very quick home cooked meal! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      My first meatloaf in the crockpot! It was great not to heat up the kitchen. I skipped the carrots because we were out. Added some fresh garlic, and used bbq sauce in place of the ketchup. Outstanding meatloaf and the potatoes were perfect also. Love this recipe!! Thanks for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This meatloaf is great you can't go wrong with meat and mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Great easy recipe! I used 1 cup of quick oats instead of the bread. It tasted just like my oven version that I use. Now we can have this during the week since it is ready when we come home from work. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      This was great...even hubby liked it. I left out the green peppers(kids don't like them).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      The Hubby LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe!!! There was not a morsel left. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the nice easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I was truly surprised with this recipe. I expected to take the lid off of the crockpot and find mush, but instead I had a beautiful meatloaf and lovely vegetables. I did work the meat mixture a bit more than normal in an attempt to get it to hold together and added my normal seasonings in addition to those posted. I left a 1" border around the meatloaf and filled with carrots. The meatloaf did not stick and lifted out perfectly. It was great sliced the next day too. Thanks for a new technique & recipe I will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This was very good! The only thing I did different was add the rest of the onion that I didn't use in the meatloaf and chopped and put in with the other vegies. I, also, used chunked celery too. It was very tasty and filled the air with delicious aromas! Something that was very nice to come home to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I had never tried meatloaf done in a crockpot before but after i tried this i fell in love with it. it was a different and unique way of cooking it . hope to try it again someday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Darrell's Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (701 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 666.9
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    26%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 159.2 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1095.6 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 14.5 g
    58%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites