Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dark Chocolate Yogurt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Yogurt Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2013

      Very nice moist loaf cake. Not too sweet and a good chocolate flavour. Be careful not to overbake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Excellent recipe, recommended to me by my daughter who is a wonderful baker, I'm glad to say that my results were also excellent, and I'm not such a good baker, so its clearly a really good recipe!!! We both chose to make muffins rather than cake, I got 12 cupcake - sized muffins out of this recipe, I baked them for approx 25 minutes. They were declared excellent in texture and taste by DH, who is an expert taster :) Thank you Spongebob!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Another great recipe from Spongebob!!! This is such a good cake!!! It is very moist and luscious!! I love that it has less guilt using the yogurt and canola instead of butter. I used some instant espresso powder that I mixed to make a cup of coffee and put the TBSP for the cake, it gave the chocolate wonderful depth of flavor!! Loved this recipe, thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I loved it! I just followed the recipe and was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      This was definitely moist but I prefer even chocolatey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      finally i found a recipe for what i was looking for !! super moist chocolate cake !! i tried it and it was so good !! i will always use this recipe !! thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Good! Very chocolatey! I used chocolate Greek yogurt (that I was trying to use up) and regular process Penzey's cocoa, no other changes. Next time I'll start checking at 40 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Fantastic! I love it after a few days, when it gets slightly sticky and chewy. It's so moist, and really delicious. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used a tablespoon of instant coffee granules. This is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Excellent. Used vanilla pudding as a sauce to drizzle over each slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Great cake! Made with plain Greek yogurt so gave it a little bit of a tangy taste. Was moist and rich tasting. Served with whipped cream and a drizzle of chocolate syrup. Made for 2012 Spring PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      As usual, I went online, typed in the main ingredients I had on hand, and Voila! got another great recipe. The cake was moist, not too sweet, and a big hit. It was for company, so I spooned canned cherries (like for a pie) and fresh whipped cream over individual slices. I'm also at a high altitude, so I used less sugar, more liquid, less baking powder, cooked at a higher temp, and for a shorter time. I definitely am making this again, as a matter of fact, it's in the oven right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      This is a moist delicious cake, I made as directed using dark cocoa. I will make this again , thanks for sharing this great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Yogurt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.8
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    46%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 411.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites