Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dark Chocolate Souffle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Souffle

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      This was the first time making a souffle. I'm really not sure what the consistency is supposed to be whether more like cake or more like light creamy pudding, but mine was the later and it was so good! I used semi-sweet chocolate for the recipe and a piece of dark chocolate for the center. This was the best chocolaty-thing I have ever had! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This is a GREAT recipe for chocolate souffle and I especially like the fact that they can be made ahead of time and refrigerated. DH and I enjoyed these very much for our anniversary dinner. Thanks for posting this,~Rita~- it's going straight into my "favorites" folder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Awesome, perfect consistency and a great rich chocolate flavor. It wasn't the season for fresh berries here so I topped with a few dried cranberries I'd soaked in rum along with chocolate chips and served with ice cream on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      I just realized I forgot to review this!! I made this for my boyfriend and I for a special Valentine's Day treat! We both thought it was amazing, and perfect for such an occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This was my first attempt at making souffle and I would say it was a success! I made it for Valentine's Day. I kind of guessed at them being done. They did rise above the dish so I guess I did them long enough. I added frozen raspberries to my dish and that added a good tartness to the rich chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      So good and so easy to make! Used semi-sweet chocolate cuz its what i had on hand, still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Wonderful souffles! Made these instead of cake for a friend's birthday and everyone loved them. I made a sweet milk sauce to pour over them (tasted similar to caramel). A note about servings: this must be for quite large souffle ramekins. I tripled the recipe so I could make 6 souffles, but that made enough for double that in the ramekins I have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Wow! Sooooooo yummy and eaisier than I thought it would be! If you like chocolate, you will love this! So creamy and chocolaty! Thanks ~Rita~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made these for our Valentine's Day dessert, and they were really good. The directions were easy to follow, they looked beautiful, and the texture was awesome! (I meant to take a picture, but I didn't.) I got 3 souffles out of this recipe, too. I topped ours with whipped cream, and chocolate heart and "Love" garnishes that I made by melting chocolate chips in a ziploc bag in the microwave, "drawing" on wax paper through a tiny hole in the corner of the bag, and refrigerating them. I also made them ahead of dinner, put them in the fridge for about 4 hours, and took them out to warm up for about 30 min. (while we were eating). They baked perfectly in 16 minutes. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because it took me a bit more than "a dash" of cream of tartar to get the egg whites to reach soft (and, in turn, stiff) peaks. I think that because of this, the souffles had sort of a "tangy" flavor (or it could've been that I used 61% dark chocolate - not sure which). I think this might have been my fault, though. I have never made/had any dessert souffle before, so I think I really just need more practice. :) However, this is a great recipe, and I would definitely try it out again. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was great. I have actually made it a couple of times but forgot to review. It was very easy to make and my boyfriend loved it. I followed recipe exactly except I topped with fresh whipped cream. Thanks--I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Mmmmmm! This was just outstanding. So decadent and not that difficult to make. It's a bit messy - but well worth it. Enjoy! ****This Recipe was reviewed for Zaar Tag***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Souffle

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 674.6
     
    Calories from Fat 521
    77%
    Total Fat 57.9 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 34.5 g
    172%
    Cholesterol 214.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 122.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites