Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dark Chocolate Latte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Latte

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2012

      I LOVED THIS LATTE! This is one is among my favorites here on the Zaar/Food site. Wish I could give this more than 5 stars. It is that good. I wanted to make my mom a drink that tastes like her favorite candy Hershey's Dark Chocolate Nuggets so I subbed in those chocolates cut up into chip size pieces. I also only had whipping cream so I used that for the half and half. She loved it. It is such a decadent treat and there was no need for added sugar or whipped cream. This was great as written. Thanks so much for posting Sharon123

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Incredibly delicious and so easy to make. This latte will definitely be on my Christmas morning menu and any time I want to wow guests with this wonderful drink. I did not add any sugar as I thought it was perfect just as is and I left off the whipped cream this time. I'll bet the whipped cream would look great with a sprinkling of cinnamon on top. Thanks for the post. Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      I loved this chocolate latte. It was so good and I forgot to add the vanilla and almond extract. DH tasted it and he also loved it and usually he's so fussy when it comes to homemade mocha or hot chocolate. Thanks Sharon :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This gets 10 STARS just for the decadence factor! Delicious and rich. I subbed fat-free half and half for the regular, and skipped the whipped cream, but added some steamed and frothed milk. Instead of the cinnamon stick, I sprinkled some ground cinnamon on top. I also used the almond extract, which really puts it over the top! This will be made as a "special treat" from now on! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I love my coffee & my dark chocolate so this was a lovely treat. I used Lindt dark chocolate & left out the almond. I did find that this wasn't quite sweet enough for me as I like a sweet coffee so I added a touch of Splenda to round out the flavours...thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I used skim milk and light cream and still had a wonderful creamy chocolate drink. I also added the almond extract YUM. Made for PRMR tag Jan 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I cut the servings to two, and used 2% milk. This was a nice treat for us this morning, seeing that it rather cold out. I t had a real nice almond flavor, and can not wait to try again. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      What a wonderful morning treat on this nice cool morning!!! I changed to one serving. Mine was very rich, as it told me to add 1/4 chips, which really is more than the recipe called for in 1 serving. I used 2% milk and the half-n-half and left out the almond extract. Nice and rich with no other sweetner needed. Thanks for sharing Sharon. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Yummm. I used a combo of skim and fat free evaporated milks for this to help reduce the fat. I used sliced almonds as a garnish to compliment the almond flavoring. Even with the fat trimmed back it was rich and delicious with the bittersweet chocolate. Thanks Sharon for a real delight. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Latte

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.8
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    59%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 88.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites