Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dark Chocolate Ganache Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dark Chocolate Ganache

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2007

      Good one cheryl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Wonderful! I topped off a cheesecake,Fudge Truffle Cheesecake, with this recipe. I used half bittersweet and half semi-sweet. Darn my sweet tooth, lol ! Mean Chef, every one of your recipes are top notch. Thanks so much for taking the time to post them. !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was wonderful! I used it on chocolate pie & topped with fresh raspberries - yummy! I would also echo that if you are just using it for the top of 1 9" pie/cake then halve this recipe (of course the left overs are great for some hot cocoa or dipped strawberries too.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      WOW! Excellent ganache. Cut 4 hours thickening time from my old ganache recipe. I used half bittersweet and half semi-sweet and it turned out just fab! This will be the ONLY chocolate frosting I'll be making. Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Yum. Oh Yum. So quick and easy, and I am now the envy of my choco-holic friends!!! Thanks Mean Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      This recipe was so easy and the taste is simply decadent! This is the first time I have had my ganache come out just right. I had extra ganache leftover after frosting a two layer cake. My family was fighting over who would get the last scrape of the bowl!Simply fantastic!Thanks Mean Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Excellent ganache and so simple to make. I used good quality bittersweet chocolate. It was ready to put on the cake in about 20 minutes or so. Generous amount for one cake. Therefore, just eat remaining ganache with a spoon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      YUM! I used this to decorate Mean's own German chocolate cake. Terrific ganache--easy to make and easy to apply to the sides of that huge three-layer cake. It was also delicious. If you're making Mean's German chocolate cake recipe, though, and just using this to frost the sides, HALVE THE RECIPE! This made MUCH too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      A Perfect cover for the Chocolate Blackout cake so how could I not go the whole hog! Hmmm....???!!!! I had a little trouble with the conversions but I figured it out. ;) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      Great ganache, with an excellent texture-it was easy to use. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Very well textured, with a creamy consistency. Spreadable at room temperature and firm but not hard when cold. I have made two batches, one all bittersweet chocolate, which was heavenly, and the other I substituted 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate, also wonderful, and a bit less intense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2004

      I always have a problem with ganach. Too liquid ro it won't thicken up for spreading, there's always something... until now. Achieved perfect results with this recipe and stuck the landing. Gracias.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dark Chocolate Ganache

    Serving Size: 1 (1081 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 545.1
     
    Calories from Fat 537
    98%
    Total Fat 59.7 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 37.4 g
    187%
    Cholesterol 195.4 mg
    65%
    Sodium 39.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes