8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely a winner! The best fudge ever! I used dark chocolate chips this time around and had to review it by saying it tastes even better if you are a dark chocolate fan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefKristine December 22, 2007

Delicious & simple--what more can I say? It's now my go to recipe for a quick and easy Christmas gift--a batch of this wrapped up in a Christmas tin would be a great gift for a co-worker or neighbor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csb December 02, 2007

I made this last year for gifts and it was a huge hit. Making more this year. Very rich, I got rave reviews from everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misty Mathews December 04, 2005

It worked for me. But STOP! Before you run and get the chocolate: I'm European. Fudge doesn't exist in Europe, as far as I know, and I've never had some when I was in Canada and the U.S. - I've seen it being sold on a fair, though. But not enough with this, I also have no Idea how to convert US to metric measures, I took 300g Chocolate, 340g (unsweetened) condensed milk, half of one european standard size bottle liquid vanilla butter flavour and 100g almonds. It worked anyway. My Guess: It's really, really foolproof.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wanja June 25, 2005

My mom made this recipe this weekend to give as christmas presents, and she's making the second batch now. I haven't tasted it, but everyone says 5 stars! We'll definitely use this recipe again, my mom loves how easy it is to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
89240 December 23, 2004

Very good!! I love the 'easiness!! I did mine in the microwave, on Med-Hi for 2-min, stirred well, added almond extract instead of vanilla, & made sure I left plenty in the bowl to lick while the rest hardened in the fridge for later. I've made this several times now & it's worked out great. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KristinB August 11, 2003

Yummy, but so rich it'll make your eyeballs sweat! I usually make mine in the microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KyJo October 08, 2002

I've made this plenty of times and its always been a huge hit with all age groups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani May 25, 2002
Dark Chocolate Fudge