Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dan's Asian Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dan's Asian Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2012

      This is a really tasty recipe. I cooked up an Asian ground turkey and cabbage recipe and added it to the rice mixture at the end for added protein.I also added a minced jalapeno to the mix. Loved it! Thanks for posting the recipe, I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      I made this rice to accompany a hoisin grilled salmon recipe. I loved this rice. DH said he liked it, but thought it was "too carroty." I am overriding him as I thought it was perfect as is and went well with our Asian main dish. I am adding this to my keeper file. The ingredients were easily halved to serve 2. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I made this to go with Linda's Asian Salmon at your request and it was a great meal. The flavors went well together and we enjoyed every bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Holy Cats, this stuff will have you digging in until your plate doesn't have a kernal of rice on it! It has lots of flavor that will make you sit up and take notice! I have made it several times to accompany my Asian entrees, and we enjoy it every time! Definately 5 big ones for this Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Very delicious rice that goes well with any kind of Asian inspired recipe as a side! We love it and will have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      There was just enough heat to make it interesting with 1 tsp. sambal oblek, and the rice was loaded with flavors of Asia! We loved it and DS requested it again, so it's headed to my favorites for safe keeping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

    • on November 19, 2008

      This rice went so nicely with my chicken wings. It was a meal appreciated by all who came to my house for a Football Game Feast, and boy, did we chow down! I used 1 tsp. of chili paste to keep the fire down for those whimpy guests of mine, but I will try it with more for myself next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dan's Asian Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (1549 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    13%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 608.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 156.9 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    40%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes