9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was excellent. The taste was rich, creamy, and well balanced. I had a box of very special regional pasta from Italy that I had gotten for the holidays and I wanted a really special sauce to serve over it. This was perfect! A great special occasion type of sauce.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 19, 2003

My girlfriend loved the dish but for some reason mined didn't come out creamy at all. Easy dish to make but i must of done something wrong.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheerios1985 November 09, 2010

We loved the sauce with our alfredo. The rich thick creamy and really delicious sauce can't be beat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beep Beep Momma's Taxi June 27, 2010

Fantastic!! We love fettuccini alfredo, but don't have it very often. It was time! And, this was simple, and excellent. I served it with a green salad and Garlic Bread. Thanks once more Bev for an absolutely great recipe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 19, 2008

for variations: i also add parsley or basil, fresh/shredded or dried - and grated romano cheese also intensifies the flavor - and a bit of anchovy paste can be tried as well - AND a hint of fish eye pinot grigio wine, if you like the subtle elegant flavor of that

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrie sheridan June 15, 2007

Easy and made a quick tasty dinner tonight! Nice creamy flavor. I used half and half instead of cream, and halved the recipe. Thank you bev!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 12, 2007

Great fettuccine! It is similar to my recipe except for the type of cheese used and the heavy cream. It came out fabulously creamy. After mixing it all together, I did bake it in the oven for about 20 minutes just to warm it up more. I like it hot! Don't forget to add the tablespoon of salt when you boil the fettuccine because it really gives the pasta a nice flavor! Thanks for sharing, Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 12, 2007

A one dish wonder! This was THE BEST fettuccini I have ever had! Perfect consistancy, great flavor. Good and creamy! I added a clove of garlic and it was delicious. Thank you for this, Bev.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey loo January 13, 2005

Thanks Bev! I made this for Dh's birthday dinner and served it with my Chicken Cordon Blue Easy Chicken Cordon Bleu With Mushroom Sauce for a sinfully rich meal. I made this exactly as directed with perfect results~thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * October 18, 2004
Danny's Favorite Fettuccini Alfredo