Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danny's Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danny's Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2008

      My family loved this one! It is a keeper. Loved the flavor. I added a little water and chicken bouillon to make it a little more brothy as mine turned out too thick. I also used chicken I cooked off the bone. I added a little white rice to it as well. With the thin, crunchy tortilla strip topping you find in the stores to top salads and soups and grated cheese.... this was so DELICIOUS! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Although it was good, it was a bit too close to tasting like chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This was really good! my family loved it... thanks so much:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I added corn and black olives at the suggestion of a previous reviewer.... I could not stop eating this it was so wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      this is a great soup. I did add corn and olives and I did add about 4 cups of chicken stock.I also used chicken breast instead of the canned the recipe called for. I also topped it with avacado.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      this is one of the best dishes i have found on this site, i swear. it is so good and filling, very tastey. this is the perfect dish to make when it's cold outside or when ever you feel like chicken but want a change or a different kind of soup. the only change i made was to top with avacado. i have made this 4 times now and always bring some to work the next day the always ooh and ahh. i finally had to print out the recipe. thanks secret we love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      Although it was good, it was just not what I was looking for. Taste like chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      Ok, I haven't tried this dear friend, but YOU MADE MY DAY with the name "Danny"(BF's name too):) So, here are 5 stars for bringing a big smile on my sweet face! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danny's Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    30%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 375.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked chicken

    taco seasoning

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes