8 Reviews

My family loved this one! It is a keeper. Loved the flavor. I added a little water and chicken bouillon to make it a little more brothy as mine turned out too thick. I also used chicken I cooked off the bone. I added a little white rice to it as well. With the thin, crunchy tortilla strip topping you find in the stores to top salads and soups and grated cheese.... this was so DELICIOUS! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty 2 February 01, 2008

Although it was good, it was a bit too close to tasting like chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmueffelman October 08, 2007

This was really good! my family loved it... thanks so much:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
razenkane2 December 03, 2006

I added corn and black olives at the suggestion of a previous reviewer.... I could not stop eating this it was so wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta November 06, 2006

this is a great soup. I did add corn and olives and I did add about 4 cups of chicken stock.I also used chicken breast instead of the canned the recipe called for. I also topped it with avacado.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icetea September 07, 2005

this is one of the best dishes i have found on this site, i swear. it is so good and filling, very tastey. this is the perfect dish to make when it's cold outside or when ever you feel like chicken but want a change or a different kind of soup. the only change i made was to top with avacado. i have made this 4 times now and always bring some to work the next day the always ooh and ahh. i finally had to print out the recipe. thanks secret we love this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahG December 18, 2003

Although it was good, it was just not what I was looking for. Taste like chili.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janie from TX October 18, 2003

Ok, I haven't tried this dear friend, but YOU MADE MY DAY with the name "Danny"(BF's name too):) So, here are 5 stars for bringing a big smile on my sweet face! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani February 06, 2003
Danny's Chicken Tortilla Soup