Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danished Glazed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danished Glazed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2012

      The dill and parsley both state fresh chopped, but the basil doesn't say fresh or dried. I used 1 teaspoon dried basil. While I had fresh dill, I was out of fresh parsley so I substituted the dried equivalent. They still turned out wonderful!! 5 stars hands down!! I am adding this recipe to my cookbook right now so I don't ever loose it. My family would never forgive me if I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Very nice mushroom recipe but i added 1 tsp honey also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      LOVE! Lots of flavour! thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I loved this mushrooms, but I also felt that the seasonings were too much. I added dried basil so I cut down the posted ammount. I loved the paprika, nice color and taste. Thanks,for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I sliced all my mushrooms. I used hongarian paprika. Instead of green onion, I used regular onion. And I used 1 teaspoon of basil. Perfect. We liked it very much. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was nice and I did add about 2 tablespoons of white wine to it as I didnt get a glaze either. I served this with {recipe=234129]Jivin Jerk Shrimp Salad[/recipe] Thanks we will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      These were surprisingly delicious. I love mushrooms but while I was cooking them in the paprika I found myself questioning how they were going to taste. My worries were unfounded these are wonderful!! I will make them this way again. Thanks again Toni for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very nice! I use portobellas, and fresh herbs from the garden. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      To me, these were more "herb-crusted" than "glazed." They are very flavorful, but I think need a small amount of another liquid (maybe wine?) to help wiuth a glaze. I liked that they were not mushy; a nice in between of cooked and raw. Will make these again...perhaps with grilled steak. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Mushrooms are a big favorite of mine and this was a very good recipe! Easy to do, great flavors, I will be making this recipe many times in the future!! Thank you for posting this one! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We loved these. I halved the recipe and cut the ingredients accordingly. I personally loved the herbs in this porportion - it really added something special to these simple mushrooms. Thanks toni.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I liked the dill personally. The basil and parsley were good too. I guess it might help to have Scandinavian roots!! Thanks toni!! My family and I think these mushrooms are just fine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar World Tour #* Loved these mushrooms . They were really very good. A simple way to cook mushies with the addition of some herbs. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This was a different way to try mushrooms for us. We didn't enjoy it quite as much as we had hoped. That said, it might be our taste. Thanks for posting it Toni, I was glad to try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I just got the idea from this recipe but I used different stuff (butter thyme, salt and pepper) and my mushrooms came out caramel brown and beautifully tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These were so good! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Color me in heaven these are fabulous!!! My daughter and I sat and enjoyed these for lunch today thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Delicious! I too left out the dill, just for our own personal preference. We loved these, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      I really enjoyed these as a side dish with tortellini and grilled chicken. After reading some of the other reviews I decided to use just basil and leave out the dill and parsley (I don't like parsley anyways). I think I used about 1 tbsp of fresh basil 1/2lb of mushrooms and I think the amount was good. I'll be making these again, Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I had these as a topping on a veggie burger, although I also ate a few as is. I did decrease the oil and used dried dill instead of fresh. Since I am not a huge fan of dried basil I just added a sprinkle. I didn't feel that the herbs were overpowering like this. I cut large mushrooms in half and left the smaller ones whole. These mushrooms really are very pretty and are a yummy addition to a meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danished Glazed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    80%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 149.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes