Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danish Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2007

      Very nice meat loaf! I changed the blue cheese to parmesan because my husband don't like blue cheese. Instead of having the onion mixture on top of the loaf we mixed it with the beef. It turned out very juicy and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      The best meatloaf I've ever made and really as good or better than the best I've ever had. My dh said it reminded him of his mothers. Though I've never had her cooking, it is a known best compliment when hubbies say that! This is going to my keeper file for sure, and it will be hard for me to try another. The only thing I did different; because I had to, was use dry italian bread crumbs for one of the cups and torn up bread pieces for the other. DELICIOUS!!! Made during ZWT3 by a Floozie - Remembering Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Oh my goodness!!! This really is the best meatloaf I have ever had. I scoffed when I read that because you hear it all the time. But this really is. Full of flavor, easy to make. The topping is savory and compliments the flavors of the meatloaf. I HIGHLY recommend using the hot sausage. The spiciness of the sausage blended with the flavor of the blue cheese for an incredible flavor that we will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This is one of the best meatloaf recipes I have tried, the bleu cheese really adds a nice flavor and the meatloaf held together beautifully. I could not fit the loaf into the 9x5x3 pan (I really did try!!)so I used a casserole dish and put half the sauce on bottom and the other half on top. My husband told me that he would like to see this dish on the dining room table again very soon!! Thanks for the terrific recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Excellent! Great texture and flavor and extremely easy to put together. Doubled the dry mustard and used panko for the breadcrumbs. Used fresh Hatch peppers instead of the green bell and it added a little "kick". Attractive presentation, too. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      The topping for this was fabulous! I'm a bit weird about breadcrumbs in my meatloaf. I'd rather it fall apart than be "bready" so the 2 cups of breadcrumbs wasn't exactly up my alley. However, my mother was in heaven! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      This meatloaf was good--however, for some reason the blue cheese flavor in it seemed a little...off. The topping is spectacular. I think I'll use it for ALL meatloaves from hereon in! If I make this one again, I would use only a tablespoon of water, or eliminate it altogether, as the topping seemed to fade away somewhat after baking. Also, I will double it, and put some on top of the meatloaf as it's cooking, or maybe even bake some separately in a small baking dish to pass around the table. (Yes, it's that good!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Great meatloaf! I made half a recipe and loved the blue cheese. Served with baked potato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This recipe hit the spot! I love blue cheese and enjoyed the flavor (I used 5oz of blue cheese). My husband, who was very apprehensive, also enjoyed it. The meat was moist and the onion/green peppers made a delicious topping. My husband said this recipe goes into the “repeat� file; and that is a compliment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This was simply delicious. Loaded with flavor. Next time I'll try it with ground turkey, just to bring down the fat content -- I think it will keep enough flavor to make it work. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.7
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    45%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 131.2 mg
    43%
    Sodium 873.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites