Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danish Lima Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Lima Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2004

      I have had this recipe in my "TO DO" pile for ages and finally made it. I am sorry I waited so long, Delicious. The Blue cheese compliments the lima beans. I was a bit skimpy with the buttered crumbs (I cut back from the recipe ) Next time I will listen to you! Thanks Miss Annie for a great Lima Bean recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Fantastic. Skipped the breadcrumbs (dietary reasons) but added the chives as recommended by another chef. Love the sauce and it was so simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      This was very tasty but I felt needed something more--I added some cracked pepper and some fresh chives which considerably brightened the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      Lima beans are extremely hard to come by in South Africa, so when my parents came out to visit in the US just recently I had to make this for my father. It gave me the greatest pleasure to watch him tuck in heartily and when he had eaten his fill he claimed the left overs as his own! My parents left for home armed with your recipe and a good supply of canned lima beans! Thank you for posting this remarkable dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I used frozen lima beans and wish I had used the canned ones. They never got quite as soft as I thought they should, if I had used canned wouldn't have had to worry about that. Even so, the taste was marvelous!!, the sauce was thinner than I thought it would be, but it didn't matter. The crumb top turned a wonderfull golden brown and I added some crumbled left over blue cheese in with them, mmmmmmmm good recipe and I will certainly make them again but next time will use canned lima beans. Thanks for sharing a very tasty keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      This recipe wasn't a throw together kind of dish but I felt the trouble was worth it because it was soooo delicious! I love lima beans and wanted to try a new way to eat them instead of plain. This was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Well, Lima beans and blue cheese are two of Karls' favourite things - mine too. Therefore we enjoyed this dish, although we found the sauce to be quite thin, and the toasted crumbs, while they got soggy, did not really thicken it. Maybe we should have used cream instead of milk? I also found that it took up an awful lot of stove space and pots - three!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      This was easy to make. I heated frozen lima beans in microwave to make it easier. I dearly love blue cheese. I like limas. However, together I did not care for at all!!! Oh well I have another lima bean recipe in the oven. I hope I like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Lima Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.2
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    15%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 260.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 12.0 g
    48%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites