Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danish Cinnamon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Cinnamon Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2009

      These bars are wonderful! It's like a cinnabon in a square. Deeeelicious! I have been doing a lot of baking for a 50th Anniversary and needed another bar or square but was running out of chocolate chips and raisins etc. So, it was great to find this recipe which has ingredients you would find in any pantry. Very budget friendly and a unique bar to include on a goody tray. I may drizzle some glaze on half of them and see how that works. My family of "guineau pigs" loved them too! I highly recommend this as a must try recipe. Thx so much Bec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      This was simple and boring, its definitely missing something.. Maybe it needs nuts or something. I used powdered sugar instead of granulated and its still very bland and somewhat dry. Followed the recipe exactly... No one I made them for enjoyed them either. At least the Danish Oatmeal cookies we made turned out amazing..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I needed a cake tray in under an hour and this was a perfect choice. It was so very easy and came out perfect. I drizzled it with a thick glaze which really enhanced the appearance as well at the taste. I am thinking about trying these with part applesauce and part butter to take down the fat content but great either way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Oh my gosh!!! These are delicious!!!! I was very suprised at how easy they were to make-the most basic ingredients + a short time = DANISH CINNAMON BARS!!!! I've recommended them to about a billion people now, too!!! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      The "hook" that got me for these was "do ahead" and "frozen". That is just what I did. I now have another "goodie" to put out for unexpected guests. By the way, they tasted great too. Thanks Bec

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I really liked these. I was craving something cinamonny and these are made with staples in any kitchen. I topped them with a browned butter/maple frosting. It made them pretty rich but man oh man are they good. For something without nuts they taste like they are loaded with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      These were just okay for us. They were fairly dry and bland. The addition of a glaze helps a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Didsx3 is right: This recipe does need improvement. I added a second egg, and that solved the dryness problem - without it, I think the bars would have been extemely dry. (After reading Didsx3's review, I didn't try the recipe as is.) I also added a generous sprinkling of sliced almonds after liberally sprinkling granulated sugar on top - that worked out well and made for a very tasty flavor. Finally, I didn't bake quite as long as the recipe calls for; only about 17 to 18 minutes instead of 20. I was very pleased with the way my version of the bars turned out, and the people I served them to liked them a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Fantastic! Simple, quick, thrifty, and delicious! Will use again definitely! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Yummy! These bars are so perfectly chewy and delicious. I love cinnamon and these are a real treat. So easy to make. I only used 1 cup of butter and baked in an 8x11 pan for 30 minutes. Thanks for sharing your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Really delicious! I'm sure I won't find out whether they freeze well as I think they're going to be eaten really quickly! Good easy recipe and clear instructions - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Cinnamon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.4
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    49%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 39.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 108.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites