11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent recipe. Since I cooked the bacon fresh, I used the bacon grease in place of much of the butter. We decided we didn't even need the eggs with so much other yumminess. Great flavor, using our leftover pot roast and baked potatoes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhiannon Deux November 02, 2012

This Called a DANISH HASH in English there is no bacon in it or cheese or worcestershire then it is close

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snerle July 09, 2008

We had this for breakfast with leftover black forrest ham and some lo turkey. I also added a green pepper to the mix and we use "fake" eggs to fit more easily with our weight watcher's points. Very excellent breakfast we are planning on making it again. reviewed for ZWTIII

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshK June 18, 2007

My DH says he'd be happy to start every dy w/this breakfast (so would I). I used bacon + some leftover ground pork & potatoes I saved for this. Made exactly as written + topped the "bubble" w/a sprinkle of shredded cheese. There's only 1 superlative right for this dish - Perfection! Thx so much for sharing this w/us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 10, 2006

Wonderful dish. Very comfort foodish. I used some leftover ham for the meat and scrambled the eggs in with everything. Thanks Leslie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 08, 2006

I made this for the Zaar World Tour II 2006. I thought that this was excellent. I used what pork ribs were left over from the Crockpot Barbequed BBQ Ribs Crock Pot Barbecued BBQ Ribs by Marg@Cayman Designs for the Pick A Chef Contest. These turned out WOW Good. I scrambled my eggs and mixed them in and it was a fabolous recipe and a definate keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Creation in Hope June 03, 2006

What a perfect combination of flavors! I made this with red potatoes (they seem to hold together better), and I used half butter and half EVOO. I used six eggs instead of four and it probably wouldn't have hurt to use eight--just for a better balance of ingredients. The taste was perfect, and there's even some leftover for hubbie's breakfast! Thanks for a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cause4chubbyhubby March 28, 2006

Made this last night for supper. It was fantastic! I used leftover roast pork loin. We both really enjoyed all the flavours in this. I added some minced shallots with the onions and a clove of minced garlic, but only because garlic and pork go together so well. We will make this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr September 24, 2005

Well- it appears team "Meals in Heels" really appreciates this dish. And deservedly so... it's good! I used some leftover ribeye steak for the meat and frozen hash browns for the potatoes because that was what I had and, well... I'm basically lazy. A great supper. Serves 4? I don't know the size of your serving portions... but Dugan and I ate this up all by ourselves! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber September 22, 2005

I love anything that I can dump whatever I have on hand together and make a meal. Growing up we called this musgo...(everything in the fridge must go) I used some leftover steak for a portion of it for the guys and leftover ham for the rest. I was super and easy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE September 20, 2005
Danish Bubble