Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danish Bubble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Bubble

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2012

      Excellent recipe. Since I cooked the bacon fresh, I used the bacon grease in place of much of the butter. We decided we didn't even need the eggs with so much other yumminess. Great flavor, using our leftover pot roast and baked potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      This Called a DANISH HASH in English there is no bacon in it or cheese or worcestershire then it is close

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      We had this for breakfast with leftover black forrest ham and some lo turkey. I also added a green pepper to the mix and we use "fake" eggs to fit more easily with our weight watcher's points. Very excellent breakfast we are planning on making it again. reviewed for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      My DH says he'd be happy to start every dy w/this breakfast (so would I). I used bacon + some leftover ground pork & potatoes I saved for this. Made exactly as written + topped the "bubble" w/a sprinkle of shredded cheese. There's only 1 superlative right for this dish - Perfection! Thx so much for sharing this w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Wonderful dish. Very comfort foodish. I used some leftover ham for the meat and scrambled the eggs in with everything. Thanks Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I made this for the Zaar World Tour II 2006. I thought that this was excellent. I used what pork ribs were left over from the Crockpot Barbequed BBQ Ribs Crock Pot Barbecued BBQ Ribs by Marg@Cayman Designs for the Pick A Chef Contest. These turned out WOW Good. I scrambled my eggs and mixed them in and it was a fabolous recipe and a definate keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      What a perfect combination of flavors! I made this with red potatoes (they seem to hold together better), and I used half butter and half EVOO. I used six eggs instead of four and it probably wouldn't have hurt to use eight--just for a better balance of ingredients. The taste was perfect, and there's even some leftover for hubbie's breakfast! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Made this last night for supper. It was fantastic! I used leftover roast pork loin. We both really enjoyed all the flavours in this. I added some minced shallots with the onions and a clove of minced garlic, but only because garlic and pork go together so well. We will make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Well- it appears team "Meals in Heels" really appreciates this dish. And deservedly so... it's good! I used some leftover ribeye steak for the meat and frozen hash browns for the potatoes because that was what I had and, well... I'm basically lazy. A great supper. Serves 4? I don't know the size of your serving portions... but Dugan and I ate this up all by ourselves! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I love anything that I can dump whatever I have on hand together and make a meal. Growing up we called this musgo...(everything in the fridge must go) I used some leftover steak for a portion of it for the guys and leftover ham for the rest. I was super and easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This was very good. It's remarkably similar to a dish I ate a lot growing up. I used leftover Grilled Pork Chops With Vanilla-Scented Apples Grilled Pork Chops With Vanilla-Scented Apples. Definately very tasty. Made for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Bubble

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.1
     
    Calories from Fat 418
    73%
    Total Fat 46.5 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 228.8 mg
    76%
    Sodium 557.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    roast beef

    chives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes