28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another "weird" recipe, but REALLY good. I'm not a huge fan of blue cheese, but purchased the Danish Blue Cheese to test this recipe. I didn't have any greens. I put a little dressing on the radishes, cukes, onion and blue cheese and loved it. Next time, I'll add some shrimp and have a nice lunch salad. This is absolutely a winner, and a recipe I'll be making often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ July 01, 2010

This salad turns ordinary ingredients into colorful, light and tasty salad. The dressing was very light in flavor; perfect to go with the crumbled blue cheese. You could throw some cooked shrimp or crabmeat on this and make it a meal. Thanx for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 26, 2010

Good, but not wow. I enjoyed using the radishes, as they are one of my favorites. In place of the "pinch of sugar" I used about a 1/2 tsp of honey and in place of the salt I used seasoning salt; both were great subs. I think the dressing was good, but the salad itself wasn't a show-stopper. Made for an easy lunch though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride June 24, 2010

5 stars for ease of preparation and another 5 stars for being delicious! We don't care for blue cheese and substituted Feta. We will be enjoying this lovely salad often. Thanks for sharing Nan!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mzkami June 24, 2010

I made this wonderful salad for lunch and my guests cleaned it out with requests that we have a re-do. Thanks a bunch for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr. Science June 22, 2010

Very simple and nice. I added a little fresh spinach. My husband asked for it again, "And make sure you make it EXACTLY the same way." A definite winner. Made for ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl June 07, 2010

Stunning Nan! This is JUST the kind of salad I LOVE and the salty taste of the Danish blue cheese cut through the freshness of the baby mache and rocket salad leaves I used. I made this as posted using red onion, and we both enjoyed this for lunch on the terrace today! Made for the Cheese and Whine gang and ZWT6. Merci encore! Karen :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart June 07, 2010

We enjoyed this tonight - I left out the radish and replaced it with broccoli slaw and a few leftover chickpeas that I had hanging around my fridge. I used at least 2t of splenda in the dressing and DH and I both thought it was very tasty. Made for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI June 04, 2010

Nice colors indeed in this salad although for my taste a little bitter. Will try again with 2 pinches of sugar :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou October 14, 2007

My husband loves blue cheese, so had to make this salad. I also love the addition of radishes, they always give a salad a little punch. The dressing itself does not take away from the salad, just adds to it. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser August 05, 2013
Danish Blue Cheese Salad