8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wasn't really sure I liked these when they first came out of the oven. I'm not really fond of almonds but I have to say when I tried them the following day they mellowed quite and bit and are really quite good. I think I got pretty close to the 8 dozen. These were the easiest cookies that used refrigerated dough that I ever made. I will try these again but I may try walnuts next time. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartblonde #2 November 23, 2008

Excellent! Added 1 teaspoon almond flavoring. Huge hit. Dough frooze very well. This cookie is definitely on my favorites list.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwcmax99 November 09, 2006

Bergy, those cookies are great. They are so easy to make, especially at times when you need a lot of cookies, such as Christmas. I followed the recipe and did what one reviewer suggested and used my hands to work in the flour. I think that made it easier and quicker. I also drizzled half of them with a little bit of melted milk chocolate when they cooled. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Sylvie- December 16, 2005

Easy to make cookie. Made the holiday cookie exchange a quick project instead of an all-day cooking event. It didn't make 8 dozen cookies however. I did the recipe for 12 dozen and ended up with just over 9 dozen. Everyone loved the result. More than a few said it was their favorite of the 18 cookies there.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Shepard December 15, 2005

I made these for a class assignment and they turned out great! Everyone asked me where I found the recipe, trade secret... Although, you shouldn't have "Heat oven 375F degrees." if we have to refrigerate them. :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rydua155 December 04, 2005

I made these to add to my Christmas tray. I quickly froze them so I wouldn't eat to many. I love them. DH loved them as well. Easy to make, but I did do the final mixing with my hands. That worked very well. Thank-you for this great recipe, a keeper for sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 November 09, 2005

I ran home and made these after I read the recipe. Thank you Bergy. I won't make them often or I will eat way tooooo many. They are melt in your mouth good. I'm a swede and we love cardamom in our cookies. I ground some and added for an extra touch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DragonShoes April 13, 2005

Bergy I could have sworn I did a review on these about a week ago, in any case these are fantastic cookies, melt in your mouth!! A great addition to my Holiday Stash, thanks for sharing a really great treat!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf November 25, 2004
Danish Aristocrats