Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Danish Aristocrats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Danish Aristocrats

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      I wasn't really sure I liked these when they first came out of the oven. I'm not really fond of almonds but I have to say when I tried them the following day they mellowed quite and bit and are really quite good. I think I got pretty close to the 8 dozen. These were the easiest cookies that used refrigerated dough that I ever made. I will try these again but I may try walnuts next time. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Excellent! Added 1 teaspoon almond flavoring. Huge hit. Dough frooze very well. This cookie is definitely on my favorites list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Bergy, those cookies are great. They are so easy to make, especially at times when you need a lot of cookies, such as Christmas. I followed the recipe and did what one reviewer suggested and used my hands to work in the flour. I think that made it easier and quicker. I also drizzled half of them with a little bit of melted milk chocolate when they cooled. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Easy to make cookie. Made the holiday cookie exchange a quick project instead of an all-day cooking event. It didn't make 8 dozen cookies however. I did the recipe for 12 dozen and ended up with just over 9 dozen. Everyone loved the result. More than a few said it was their favorite of the 18 cookies there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I made these for a class assignment and they turned out great! Everyone asked me where I found the recipe, trade secret... Although, you shouldn't have "Heat oven 375F degrees." if we have to refrigerate them. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I made these to add to my Christmas tray. I quickly froze them so I wouldn't eat to many. I love them. DH loved them as well. Easy to make, but I did do the final mixing with my hands. That worked very well. Thank-you for this great recipe, a keeper for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      I ran home and made these after I read the recipe. Thank you Bergy. I won't make them often or I will eat way tooooo many. They are melt in your mouth good. I'm a swede and we love cardamom in our cookies. I ground some and added for an extra touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      Bergy I could have sworn I did a review on these about a week ago, in any case these are fantastic cookies, melt in your mouth!! A great addition to my Holiday Stash, thanks for sharing a really great treat!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Danish Aristocrats

    Serving Size: 1 (1476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 905.9
     
    Calories from Fat 507
    56%
    Total Fat 56.4 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 148.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 540.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 38.5 g
    154%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes