Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dani's Awesome Twiced Baked Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dani's Awesome Twiced Baked Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2003

      Your daughter can cook! These tasty potatoes have all of the flavors and colors of a restaurant "baked potato with everything on it". They are totally irresistable and tasty, and the bacon is a must! Thanks Cher for sharing...and thank your talented daughter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Made exactly to a T. Took a previous reviews suggestion and added the bacon grease. They were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Dani, as my husband said "those potatoes were the bomb"!! They were so so good-I did as another suggested and added just a little bacon grease but to be honest I didn't even notice it. These will be the only ones I make from now on. Your well on your way to being another Paula Dean!! Excellent recipe...thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Although delicious, I didn't find these too different than other twice-baked potato recipes. The other reviewers' advice of adding bacon grease and rubbing with sea salt/pepper were very helpful suggestions, and enhanced the end-product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      These were awsome. The only thing is I added some very unhealthy bacon grease to them for added flavor. It was a once a year treat, but they were fantastic.Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Excellent flavor. I planned to make this but when I got home, my potatoes were very small, so I boiled them, made the filling, then piped it into ramekins and broiled. I also used some of the bacon grease as part of the butter. This is a very versatile recipe that I will use often, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Excellent potatoes! I made exactly as stated except after I rubbed potatoes with olive oil I sprinkled them generously with sea salt and coarse ground pepper before baking, this definitely adds more flavor to the potato. Yummy reipe, a definite keeper in my book!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Thanks for posting these. We tried these last night with another recipe...filet mignon in mushroom wine sauce. The combination was excellent. Since there are only two of us, we made the entire batch and froze six of them for later use. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Yummy!! These are soooo good. I just made them for the 2nd time,,,thought I'd better check and see if I'd reviewed it,,,nope,,,I'm so sorry! I only made 2 potatoes the first time,,,made 4 huge servings! I made 4 this time and froze 6 halves. They'll be really good for a quick lunch or addition to grilled meat. I didn't change anything except maybe add a little more garlic. thanks so much!! Kitty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This is such a late review. I think I have made these potatoes at least five times already-I love the cream cheese and sour cream combo---makes all the difference. Thanks Cher and Dani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      These are wonderful potatoes. A keeper for sure. Make extra and freeze them. To reheat the frozen potatoes, Pre heat oven to 350. Put your frozen potatoes on a baking sheet and cover loosely with foil. Bake 1 hour removing foil during the last 15 minutes. They come out perfectly! An ice cream scoop makes a wonderful potato scooper when making these potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Awesome potatoes! Made them up this morning,and kept them in the fridge until I baked them tonight. Went great with PanNam's Southern Fried Chicken, Perfect Southern Fried Chicken.I doubled the recipe, as I used 8 potatoes and used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder, otherwise made as directed. My family really enjoyed these,I will definately be making these again... thanks to your daughter, and to yourself for sharing Cher, great recipe!......Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Cher- you need to give your daughter a big hug from both my dh and I. The twice baked potatoes were soooooooo wonderful! We served them with steaks and a salad. I could have just eaten the potatoes :). I didnt have to change a thing (which we all know is rare for me!) We will have to have these again soon. Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      These potatoes were awesome! I made the recipe exactly as written, and they turned out wonderful. Really easy directions, and simple ingredients. I've made twice baked potatoes before, but these were particularly good, I think the bacon is what makes this recipe. We both loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      These are the BEST twiced baked potaotes I have ever had. I made one mistake, but think it turned out to be to my advantage. I mixed the garlic powder, salt, pepper and paprika in a small bowl before adding to the whipped potaotes which produced great color. Also, I always over stuff my potatoes, leaving me with a few empty shells. These I used for potato skins (#56062)which were also very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dani's Awesome Twiced Baked Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.6
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    72%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 70.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 403.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes