15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Your daughter can cook! These tasty potatoes have all of the flavors and colors of a restaurant "baked potato with everything on it". They are totally irresistable and tasty, and the bacon is a must! Thanks Cher for sharing...and thank your talented daughter!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie February 27, 2003

Made exactly to a T. Took a previous reviews suggestion and added the bacon grease. They were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bee S January 08, 2010

Dani, as my husband said "those potatoes were the bomb"!! They were so so good-I did as another suggested and added just a little bacon grease but to be honest I didn't even notice it. These will be the only ones I make from now on. Your well on your way to being another Paula Dean!! Excellent recipe...thank you so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 November 13, 2007

Although delicious, I didn't find these too different than other twice-baked potato recipes. The other reviewers' advice of adding bacon grease and rubbing with sea salt/pepper were very helpful suggestions, and enhanced the end-product.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers January 23, 2006

These were awsome. The only thing is I added some very unhealthy bacon grease to them for added flavor. It was a once a year treat, but they were fantastic.Thanx

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle January 10, 2006

Excellent flavor. I planned to make this but when I got home, my potatoes were very small, so I boiled them, made the filling, then piped it into ramekins and broiled. I also used some of the bacon grease as part of the butter. This is a very versatile recipe that I will use often, Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab June 11, 2005

Excellent potatoes! I made exactly as stated except after I rubbed potatoes with olive oil I sprinkled them generously with sea salt and coarse ground pepper before baking, this definitely adds more flavor to the potato. Yummy reipe, a definite keeper in my book!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MOUNTAIN MARTHA April 04, 2005

Thanks for posting these. We tried these last night with another recipe...filet mignon in mushroom wine sauce. The combination was excellent. Since there are only two of us, we made the entire batch and froze six of them for later use. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa March 21, 2005

Yummy!! These are soooo good. I just made them for the 2nd time,,,thought I'd better check and see if I'd reviewed it,,,nope,,,I'm so sorry! I only made 2 potatoes the first time,,,made 4 huge servings! I made 4 this time and froze 6 halves. They'll be really good for a quick lunch or addition to grilled meat. I didn't change anything except maybe add a little more garlic. thanks so much!! Kitty :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppermintkitty March 10, 2005

This is such a late review. I think I have made these potatoes at least five times already-I love the cream cheese and sour cream combo---makes all the difference. Thanks Cher and Dani!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Richard-NYC October 13, 2004
Dani's Awesome Twiced Baked Potatoes