Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dangerously Delicious Microwave Chocolate Pudding for One! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dangerously Delicious Microwave Chocolate Pudding for One!

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2012

      This is a very good recipe however it is very sweet.
      I would recommend that after the first 40 seconds you put in slices of bananas. It adds a nice flavor and the warm banana sections are really good!

      Or in the start add in 1/4 cup of peanut butter! Just a few suggestions.

      Also if you're making it for 2 servings.
      Put it in for about 1 1/2 minutes at the start and then another minute and a half to thicken and go up by intervals of 30 seconds! Just some helpful hints!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Yummy! Perfect for a sweet fix. I experimented with this since I didn't want to pile on 17 more grams of fat at the end of the day. I used skim milk, omitted the salt, traded lite Hershey's syrup for the chocolate chips, and added 1/2 a tablespoon of reduced fat peanut butter. It still came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This is delicious, and so simple! My mom went absolutely bonkers for it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Super easy! The whole family was craving some chocolate, so I wanted something quick and small. This was perfect! I did double the recipe. I used arrowroot powder instead of starch, and dark chocolate chips (bc that was all I had). Figured out it was too dark for my son about half way through - yes, I licked the spoon! I added about a tbsp of honey and a teaspoon of cane sugar and it was great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

    • on September 10, 2010

    • on July 01, 2010

      This is amazing. I am allergic to corn so I used tapioca flour instead and it turned out perfect. It was so easy to make and I always have these ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      This gave me my sweet fix. I did it on the stove and it was super yummy :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

    • on February 13, 2010

      This is a great recipe. Easy to do and taste great. Thanks for posting :) Made for Favorite tag game of 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Fantastic! Perfect size for a single person. Warm, with a dollop of real whipped cream ... yum. I sometimes add variety with a bit of instant coffee powder or a few more chips. And a dab of butter makes it extra rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      Yum yum yum. Dangerously Delicious is right! This is the answer to the need for a quick chocolate fix. I was a little surprised that it wasn't thicker when I was done microwaving it, but I guess it would have thickened up if I had refrigerated it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I love how quick and easy this recipe is...it being super chocolatey and delicious doesn't hurt either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This is truly fantastic. Quick, easy chocolate fix using the ingredients in your pantry. Great with whipped cream out of tin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      My DD - age 13 - made this with me and now has another favorite snack that she can make herself. Creamy, yummy and simple. Thanks Ridgely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Delicious! I tried using chocolate milk, and it took much longer to thicken up. I substituted vanilla for the chocolate in another cup and it turned out wonderful as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This stuff is deadly good. LOVE IT! In my microwave, 1 min and it is done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Excellent. I recently had surgery, and was craving warm pudding, a comfort food from my childhood. I was looking for a recipe because I couldn't remember how much cornstarch to use to make a pot, and found this recipe for one serving. It was just what I needed. I cooked it for about 1 1/2 minutes in my microwave. Thank you for posting the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I LOVE chocolate, but I did not really care for this. It was okay, but it did not have the traditional taste and texture of good chocolate pudding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Oh oh oh wow - this is terrific! No it's not just like what you would make on the stove, but it's great taste and texture made in 2 minutes in 1 dish from things you always have on hand - you just can't beat that! I got a little worried because after the 1st extra 20-second interval mine still wasn't thick or chocolatey-looking, but during the 2nd extra 20-second interval it morphed into a rich, dark, creamy treat. Really loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Comfort Cafe event, January 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dangerously Delicious Microwave Chocolate Pudding for One!

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.9
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    52%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 219.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes