Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dancing Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dancing Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2010

      Yum! We love mushrooms for the most part but we don't like oyster mushrooms (No fault of the recipe). But otherwise this mushroom recipe was to die for. Next time I will omit the oyster variety. Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This is the first time I've sauteed mushrooms and onions without adding either soy, worcestershire sauce, or butter. These turned out really delicious. I only had button and portobellos...but they were great. I made these to go with a meatloaf, and they were a great side for this. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      A wonderful recipe: loved the name - so joyous! - loved the photographs but loved the finished dish SO much more. I used a mixture of field mushrooms, swiss brown and oyster mushrooms, and basil, thyme and oregano, and a couple of teaspoons of lemon juice. And I'm looking forward to making this again with a mix of other mushrooms. We enjoyed our dancing mushrooms with a simple rice dish which ensured that those delicious juices were soaked up and enjoyed to the last drop! Thank you for sharing this scrumptious recipe, Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Very good mushroom;I used 1 teaspoon oil, cremini mushrooms, basil and parsley and lots of garlic.A very tasty combination. made this for WT4. I am sorry I neglected to take a pic of only the mushrooms but they are there beside my Steak Diane. Thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I used only white button mushrooms. I used fresh basil, oregano, italian parsley, chive. Thanks Annacia. It was very good. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Very nice with all the herbs! I used parsley, basil, rosemary and lemon thyme. Great way to eat mushrooms! Thank you! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      These were very tasty, I used oregano & common thyme, the shallots and garlic gave this a lovely flavour. To bulk it out I added kale at the end of cooking until it wilted down, my DH thought they were yummy. Like Zurie I think these would be lovely with a bit of lemon added to pep it up. Thanks for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Delicious! I used cremini and white button mushrooms and for my herbs lemon thyme, oregano and flat leaf parsley. A great way to add flavor to a simple side dish. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Earthy Goodness! Used a large handful of dried morels, porcini, portabellas, shiitake, and oyster that I rehydrate along with fresh bottom mushroom. I did add the soaking liquid and let it reduce for a more intense flavor. Used yellow onion in place of the shallot. Used a mix of all the herbs (sage,tarragon, rosemary, basil, oregano, and parsley) fresh out of the garden. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4. I had two punnets of mushrooms which I really needed to use up, and I found this recipe while browsing the Canadian Cookbook for ZWT4. It was great, and I only wish I had a variety of mushrooms to use, but alas, where I live, it's not that easy! I used two different types. It was a lovely side dish with the meat we had tonight. I'd suggest a squeeze of lemon and a good sprinkling of nutmeg might enhance it. It's more or less the simple way I normally cook mushrooms, and please cut your larger mushrooms into chunky pieces, not tiny -- and do not overcook! The liquid they shed is great, and can be reduced by fast cooking on high heat if you like. Thanks, Annacia!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      I love mushrooms and this is a great way to serve them. I used fresh basil and parsley with a combination of white button and baby bella musrooms. YUM! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This is a great use of fresh herbs. I used parsley, oregano, basil, rosemary, sage, and chives. The shallots gave them a bit of sweetness. A great way to dress up ordinary button mushrooms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dancing Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.3
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    61%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites