Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dancer's Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dancer's Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2009

      Pretty tasty! The directions were hard for me to get through and I kept having to tell myself; no those instructions are for mashed potatoes. I used the microwave to "bake" the potatoes which cut down on my overall time quite a bit. All in all a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      These were so good. I baked my potatoes in the oven and let them cool. I had large potatoes so I was able to get 6 wedges cut from each potato. I scrapped out the potatoes and mashed them adding a little salt, pepper, butter, cheddar cheese, crumbled bacon, and diced onions. After they baked I let them cool for a couple of minutes and then garnished with a dollup of sour cream, they were a perfect snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Love them! I cook the potatoes the first time around in the microwave and then definetly save the insides for mashed potatoes... Works out well for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2014

      Very tasty, and quite simple to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      There were a big hit, TRUE! ESPECIALLY with kids of "all ages" too! After pre making, than baking, kept them warmed in an entertaining dish! These were DEFINATELY D-E-L-I-S-H!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Thanks Dancer, these were a hit. The guests consumed them fast and furious. We used ranch dip as a topper and sour cream as a topper (two bowls on the side). Delicious plain or topped with either sauce. The butter makes the skins look great. They are best served super warm. I had made them and baked but they shriveled flat when melted so I added more topping and melted again making fluffy high end restaurant skins. Yum. Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      A big hit on Super Bowl Sunday! I made approximately 50 skins and they were gone before half time. I really liked the idea of cutting the potato in fourths. Will surely make these again and again. Thanks Dancer!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Mmmmm....These were soooooo good!!! A hit with the whole family. I added a little bit of Three Cheese Ranch Salad dressing to them since we love the flavor and they were GREAT!!! Definately will make these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      My bf and I enjoyed this recipe very much. He's put in a request for these on New Year's Eve. I sprinkled a little chili powder in the shells before baking them. A real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe Dancer! Much healthier than deep fried, but all the flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I made these for New Years and am just getting around to rating them. I was in a pinch and didn't chill the shells. It didn't matter they were still awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Awsome! Made these for the Superbowl, and the boys loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These turned out perfect. This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. Some of the recipes for potato skins I found were too elaborate or contained seasonings/spices that I wasn't interested in. My husband loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Excellent! My (very picky) husband loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Awesome! I've made skins in the past, since they are always one of my favorite appetizers out, but I wasn't getting them right. Made just as directed and they turned out great! Will definitely be making again for parties and just for snacking at home! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I love potato skins and these are very good. I baked the potatoes ahead of time then making them is very easy. I omitted the butter. We enjoy them as a snack on weekends. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for the cheese challenge in the photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I used olive oil instead of butter. I also left off the green onions since I have picky eaters (I had them on mine however) This was very delicious, even if not so healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This is a great recipe. Nothing beats home made. I made a batch to serve with a cocktail to a group of friends when we met up at my house to caravan over to a dinner party. It was a perfect little bite of food satisfying but not too filling. I used the reserved insides for baked potato soup the next night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dancer's Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.1
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    61%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 57.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 355.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes