Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dan Dan Noodles (PF Chang Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dan Dan Noodles (PF Chang Style)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2009

      Wow, this was delicious and easy! I don't know what the original is like, but this copycat sure is good. I made just a couple of changes: I reduced the sugar by half because I couldn't imagine needing 2 TB of sugar per serving - glad I did - it tasted perfect, just the right amount of sweetness. And I served atop a bed of ramen and cabbage instead of the chow mein noodles. Yummy with peanuts sprinkled on top; additional green onion on top would've been great, too, and given it a little more visual interest. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Lovely tasting, quick & easy recipe - I was a bit of a wimp, and only used 1 tsp of the chili sauce, but it needs more, so i ended up putting sweet chili sauce on at the end. Also, I poached the chicken in soy/honey/ketchup originally, and stirfried some vegetables, and i think it did need that extra flavour, but overall a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      We really enjoyed these noodles! Great for using up some leftover chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Wow!! This tasted just like PF changs Dan Dan noodles!! Thank you so much for the recipe, I've made it twice in the past 2 weeks. My family says "its a keeper"!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

    • on August 03, 2014

      Use ground chicken. It's available at some specialty stores. I know Sprouts carries fresh ground chicken. That's what they use at the restaurant ( used to work there) you poach it in boiling water with lots of white pepper added. It cooks very quick. I use a potato masher to breaks it up and pull it out using a large handled strainer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      Tasted really good however I cut down the spice by half for my family. The sauce was really too thick so next time I will cut the cornstarch in half. I must have liked it though because I am making it again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This sounds wonderful but as soon as I checked the NA I backed off! The sodium content is staggering. Still tempting..........no, can't do it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Ive not had the restaurant version, but this was really good, and fun to make! Great find!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Down right tasty and quick to boot! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      These were pretty good. I used Ramen noodles and cabbage also. I just threw the noodles and cabbage into the sauce until the noodles were done and the cabbage was wilted then I served it over crushed up chow mien noodles and topped it with peanuts. Next time I think I will use spaghetti as the Ramen noodles got kind of mushy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dan Dan Noodles (PF Chang Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (217 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.2
     
    Calories from Fat 183
    42%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2350.1 mg
    97%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    sambal oelek

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites