Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dale's Red Pickled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dale's Red Pickled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      Very pretty and very good, DD loves them! I didn't know what they were supposed to taste like, but I really liked them too. DH "says" he doesn't like pickled eggs, but he hasn't tried these yet! Definite keeper, thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Had an over abundance of eggs from our hens. This hit the spot. Easy to make, tasty, nice color. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Thank you for an easy pickled egg recipe that DH and I both enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      Wonderful eggs. My wife and sister-in-law have decided this is our "keeper" recipe. They are sweet, attractive, and very tasty. When hunting for a pickled egg recipe, I was looking for something with a little more kick to them, and I think I'll experiment with this recipe to see if I can get exactly the taste I want (maybe some extra vinegar plus some peppercorns). In the meantime, however, these pickled eggs will be our standard! In fact, I'm making them for the third time right now...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Wonderful!!If this isn't your family's recipe, you can tweak it a bit, and it will be. Thank you, Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      This was the master recipe I used to make my purple pickled eggs this easter. I was looking for something that was like my Grandmother used to make and this seemed close. The only thing I did different was to add cracked peppercorns and a little sugar. These turned out perfect! Thank you for helping me recreate a family favorite! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      My family has made pickled eggs for generations, literally. This sounds pretty good, but we don't use sugar, use white vinegar & pickle the beets, & fresh onion slices with the eggs. We have them every major holiday. They're a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

      Love em! And they look great on a relish tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Made these 5 days ago, served them as a salad last night. Alternated egg slices with beet slices, served them on a bed of mixed baby greens from the garden, drizzled with italian salad dressing.Made a real pretty presentation. I added 2 tablespoons of pickling spice tied in a cheese cloth bag, also cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup sugar. Everyone enjoyed the salad, except one and we never listen to him anyway!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This is a must at most picnics here in PA Dutch country, but I've never attempted to make them, since someone else always does. Well, I tried this recipe for cookout, Memorial Day week-end and they were a big hit! I made them Friday evening, since Lennie states they are better after a couple of days. I served them on Sunday to a happy Mom, Sis and Niece. Thanks Lennie! These were pretty and every bit as good, if not better than others I've tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dale's Red Pickled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    33%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 293.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites