Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daisy Mae's Fried Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daisy Mae's Fried Apples

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2001

      I had them with vanilla yogurt and they were great. I also served them with a pork roast Thanks Bergy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      We really liked these. I used brown sugar since it didn't specify and brown sugar just sounded better. We put Cool Whip on top (upside down from the apples on ice cream others were trying but it worked really well for non-ice cream eaters!). We had a pork stew for dinner and this apple recipe was a nice way to polish off the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2003

      Great little side dish ! We really enjoyed these apples and will be making them often !!! I can't wait to try them with pork chops !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      I made these one night for a simple dessert they were so good I like them so much better than cracker barrels

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      These are so good - not too sweet. Easy to make - I served them with brunch and they were a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This recipe is very easy. I had the apples for dinner with pork chops and broccoli. My son, who is very choicy, had two helpings, and commented on how good these apples were. thank you much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2001

    • on July 09, 2010

      I had over half of a bag of mealy apples (Empire variety) that I wanted to get rid of and this fixed them to be not only edible, but extremely delicious. My 2 year old couldn't get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Wonderful and so easy. We had DGSs visiting for the weekend and made Belgian Waffles topped it with vanilla ice cream and then these apples, and to just throw it over the top Cinnamon Syrup Needless to say, they now swear that Nanna & Ol'Pa are even better cooks than IHOP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Absolutely fabulous, and oh, so easy! I have made this dish a couple of times and may do it again tonight. You can use them as a side dish with just about anything and can also use leftovers from the night before for a quick any yummy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      With a scoop of vanilla ice cream this is one of my new favorites! DH thought it was awesome too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. This was so easy to make!!!!! I used my Pampered Chef's Apple Pealer corer and turned out wonderful. The apple slices were small and uniform in size, I found this was wonderful over Vanilla Ice Cream. Also I took the cores of the apples and the skins and put them in a small pan of water and cinnamon and boiled. The whole house smelled amazing. It lasted for hours. The apples however did not make it past 30 mins. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      yummy! i fixed some and put over a biscuit!! what a way ta say " good morning"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Thank you Cheryl for sharing, this was exactly what I've been craving. Cinnamon apples are one of my favorite things to eat. Mine cooked in just under 10mins. I used Smart Balance with Flaxseed Oil Spread for the butter, followed the rest of the recipe as stated. I'll be making again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      They were good but a little too buttery. The butter taste was fairly over powering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      So easy to make and taste so wonderful. Hubby ate them plain and I added to vanilla icecream. I think I'll be making ice cream sundae's with this, some nuts, caramel sauce and whipped cream. Mmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      My daughter & I just made these. The are FANTASTIC!! We just ate the apples by themselves. YUMMY!! We will definately make again. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      This is easy and tastes great! A definite make again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      we have tons of frozen apples to eat up. i used part of them to make this for my 7 year old on her waffles (she does not like syrup). She ADORED them and i now know how i will be cooking the rest of the frozen ones!!!! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I've made/eaten these countless times growing up. We'd go in our back yard, pick a few apples, and fry them up while waiting for the biscuits to bake. Simple and impressive! I make these for friends - and it is never recieved with anything less than utter adoration.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daisy Mae's Fried Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    40%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 56.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites