Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daikon Radish With Chicken-Korean Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daikon Radish With Chicken-Korean Style

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2008

      This Recipe was great! I had daikon radish left from my winter CSA box and didn't want to make a cold 'slaw' type recipe with it. The whole family (inc 2 and 5-year old girls) LOVE this recipe. I modified it some. I didn't have sake, so I used some rice vinegar. I don't know what mirin is, so I just skipped it. This is now added to my regular rotation. We doubled+ the sauce the second and third time to have lots of sauce over rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This is my first try with a daikon radish recipe, and its very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      This was quite good. I did not add the chili flakes. I did not have sake so I used rice vinegar plus a little cooking sherry. I also cut my daikon radish into smaller pieces. I've been munching on it ever since. I did not add chicken but I will next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      After buying Daikon Radishes at the Sonoma Farmer's Market today, I found this recipe. Had all the ingredients, so the first time I make a recipe I follow it exactly. this time, in the process of making it and tasting as I went, I realized it would need more flavor for our taste. Added yellow onion cubes, chopped tomato, grated ginger and straw mushrooms and it still turned out too bland. IF I make it again, I'd add a green pepper, more garlic, soy and would use sesame chili oil fairly liberally to punch it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This was a hit with the men in my house! I was not honest with my husband and did not tell him the daikon was in there because he panics when I use ingredients he hasn't had before. He loved it and wants me to find another recipe using it. Yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Yum! We really like Daikon and this was a great way to use it. I used chicken thighs (I didn't have legs /w thighs) and the meat came out perfect, tasty & tender. The sauce took about 20 minutes on medium heat to cook down. After cooking the sauce down the Daikon kind of reminded us of a radish flavored potato (which is a good thing). I was afraid the sauce would be to bland but WOW it was good! It was a little to salty for me but the handsome man loved it. This is definitely a do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      I thought this was delicious. The sauce was very good. My husband didn't like it, because of the daikon. He thought the daikon was bitter (I entirely disagreed), but thought the sauce with the chicken was very tasty. I used chicken breasts. I boiled the sauce in a separate pan for about 10 minutes to reduce it before adding it to the chicken, so the chicken wouldn't overcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Excellent. First time trying daikon and this was delicious and easy to put together. I actually used some leftover turkey I had frozen from Thanksgiving. I cut it in big chunks and used per the recipe. I did not have sake on hand but used a dry white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      this dish was so easy to make! and it tasted awesome. i had some soybean paste kicking around so i threw in a table spoon of that. it added a nice rich flavour to it. i didn't have any sake so i just added some rice wine vinager.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Wicked dish. You saved us when my bro-in-law bought some Daikon by accident. (labled wrong in the grocery)We couldn`t find Mirin in our area so we subbed in some sherry. We had planned to make enough for dinner, packed lunch the next day, and leftovers. No such luck. Peanut butter sandwiches the next day; it was that good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      We had some leftover daikon from a salad we made. This was excellent, great flavor didn't change a thing. Served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      this is great! especially the day after like you said...next time i'm going to make this a day ahead so it has time to soak up all the flavors! i used chicken breast, and the meat turned out dry, which was kind of expected...thighs would be much tastier. daikon is a under appreciated vegtable here in the US.. too bad, because it's so good cooked or raw!! thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daikon Radish With Chicken-Korean Style

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.6
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    50%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 145.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2034.3 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes