Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dad's Peanut Butter on Shredded Wheat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dad's Peanut Butter on Shredded Wheat

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2013

      We don't get shredded wheat in my country anymore (sadly), but I tried this on Weet-bix, using honey as my sweetener and I have to say, I love your Dad's "outside of the box" take on cereal - this was great! A wonderful way to get some extra protein into a quicker-than-quick, hot breakfast. So tasty - a definite winner and a keeper for me. Thank you for posting this recipe - I love it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I tried this because I like shredded wheat and I like peanut butter, and I am looking for some quick and healthy breakfast solutions before heading out to work. I also love the heart-warming story in its introduction! However, this arrangement doesn't do anything for me, and I won't be making this again for me. I gave this 4 stars because I would definitely try this out on kids! I would think that kids will love it! :) BTW, the first time I made it it exploded in my microwave! Thanks, AmateurPastryChef, for posting! Made for Healthy Choices Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Used 2 teaspoons of sugar and the results were suprisingly good. Will certainly do again for a quick, warm breakfast on a cold winter morning. Thanks APC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Something different and fun for the kids. I used natural peanut butter, and since it doesn't have sweetener, I added a swirl of chocolate syrup and a few drops of chocolate stevia. The warmth of the milk is great with shredded wheat; I would never have thought of it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      love this! had this with weetabix and didn't add any additional sugar since i thought the peanut butter would provide enough sweetness. thanks for a wonderful way to start my day amateurpastrychef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I'll definitely give this five stars...but with reservations. The peanut butter alone gives much more sweetness than our pallates regognize at first tasting. I have tried this today with both one TBSP sugar, and one tsp sugar. I find the 1-2tsp more to my liking. Just enough sweetness to fit the bill. I will also try this with rice/soy combo milk. I generally find that I need/require NO sugar with this milk. Good recipe, and awesomely nutritious! Thanks for sharing. Added to my "Energy/Nutrition" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      Definitely gets the family vote of approval.Good quick breakfast idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Sweet and tasty! And a lovely way to remember your dad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dad's Peanut Butter on Shredded Wheat

    Serving Size: 1 (571 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.3
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    46%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 68.3 mg
    22%
    Sodium 388.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites