14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy! For a bit of a different taste, I added a few pinches of cinnamon and cardamom along with the dry ingredients. A hit! Thanks for such a delicious recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teacup14 September 22, 2012

This pudding is awesome! It took just about as much time to make this as it takes to make instant pudding and it was so much better! It was thick and rich and creamy and delicious! My 1 1/2 year old, 3 1/2 year old, husband, and I devoured it! I will never buy pudding mix again! Thanks for a super easy and super great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oliver & Fischer's Mommy August 14, 2011

OMG, this is amazing! sooooooo easy an soooo good, i have been diagnosed diabetic about 8mths ago and am struggling with my diet as have a sweet tooth. I stumbled upon this recipe lookin for diabetic puddings, an absolute godsend for me, I changed nothing, its perfect, thank you so much you have no idea how much you have helped me.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scots mama January 12, 2011

Awesome recipe ! I used coconut palm sugar in place of white sugar or Splenda . Worked perfectly ! I like the " heaping tablespoon " factor since I'm lazy at measuring ! You can use an extra 1/2 cup milk & approx a tsp more cornstarch if you like it less sweet . I tried it both ways ! Fantastic !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fudgelady March 02, 2014

The pudding was a little thicker than what I was used to, but I was okay with that until I put it in the fridge for later to have for dessert with the kiddos. When I pulled it out of the fridge it was like jello, I couldn't serve this i thought. So instead of chalking this up, I rewarmed it, added some more milk to where I could stir it some, and glopped half of it in my blender, added a little more milk, pureed & then blended it until it was a smooth consistency that it should have been. Then i also did this with the second batch. Then it came out perfect. So just a tip for those who want to refrigerate their pudding for later, and pull out a big jello blob, don't be alarmed. Just follow this simple tip and you'll be just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
createdinhisimage July 28, 2013

I made this as written using sugar but the chocolate flavor was lacking and was a bit overpowered by a strong sugar aftertaste. It was very quick and easy but I won't make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
insulin resistant carb addict June 30, 2013

i used 1 cup of regular milk and 1 cup of coconut milk...it's good!! Definitely a different taste but awesome!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nataliefry July 20, 2012

I honestly have never made homemade pudding before, and was surprised how fast it goes from a liqued to pudding consistency! The texture of the pudding is wonderful, but it didn't seem quite sweet enough for me. I used 4 tablespoons splenda and 2 tablespoons sugar. I forgot to put the vanilla in, so maybe that had something to do with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angielandauer January 03, 2010

Very, very good! 5 stars from my hubby, kids, and ME! My youngest daughter and I are the chocolate lovers of the family. We really enjoyed it. My husband thinks it tastes really rich. He described it as having frosting like richness to it. He was suprised to find out it was lowfat. Thanks for sharing this!!!! We will be making his often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belabean July 18, 2009
Dad's Homemade Chocolate Pudding