Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daddy's Steak Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daddy's Steak Marinade

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2010

      Daddy got it right -- that's what Dads do!!!! We loved this. I used some flank steak and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      If you love steak, then you will really enjoy this one! I used 3 large rib eye steaks to feed 6 people. Instead of the pepper, I used Anna's Great Canadian Steak Spice and omitted the salt. I doubled the recipe...1-1/2 T olive oil...used 1 tsp garlic powder and was a bit shy on the teriyaki sauce, so I added about 2 T soy sauce...2 shakes of liquid smoke finished the marinade quite nicely. I marinated it for 2 days and it turned out exceptional. Thanks for passing on a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      What a wonderful marinade! My family absolutely loved it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This was absolutely the best marinade I have ever had. I don't think I will be making it any other way. Thanks, ChelleBelle1102

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Delicious flavored steak made from this marinade! I put mine on the grill, and scaled it down to 1 serving, since I was the only one eating. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Great marinade. I added somewhat less teriyaki sauce and marinated the steak for about 6 hours. The steaks tasted wonderful--very full of flavor and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Great job!! The only thing that I would do different would be to put a little less liquid smoke. I did marinate for 2 hours though! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      great marinade - worked like a charm. I also tried it with satay sauce instead of the terriyaki and it worked beautifully too. So thanks for the recipe!! All should try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I hate steak but my fiance loves it. I have to say this marinade made even a nonredmeat eater, enjoy steak. It was delicious. I ended up marinading the steak for almost two days because we couldn't cook it when we wanted to. It was simple, savory and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Everyone in the family raved about this. I used it on two top round steaks and marinated for about 4 hours, then broiled. I'm not a steak lover, but the flavor was great and going by the rest of the family, this deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Great Marinade, CJ. The steaks retained the flavor even after cooking. I can certainly see why you won't have steaks any other way. I believe I will be using this over and over again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      OUTSTANDING ! I tried this marinade last night and wanted to lick my plate! I had to fiddle a bit with the recipe as I didn't have any liquid smoke so I used bbq sauce, added a little rice vinegar and a touch of sesame seed oil. Even with the changes the end result was a winner.....I'll be making this again !! Thanks for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I used this marinade for some steak pieces I had. I stir fried it and served with rice for a quick lunch. My teenage daughters raved about it!! I am going to make up a batch or two and throw it in a zip lock bag with some steak and freeze. It will marinate while thawing and so all I will have to do at night is fire up the grill and the meat will be ready. This is a great marinade! KCShell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daddy's Steak Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.2
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    43%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2172.2 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites