13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Daddy got it right -- that's what Dads do!!!! We loved this. I used some flank steak and it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie May 12, 2010

If you love steak, then you will really enjoy this one! I used 3 large rib eye steaks to feed 6 people. Instead of the pepper, I used Anna's Great Canadian Steak Spice and omitted the salt. I doubled the recipe...1-1/2 T olive oil...used 1 tsp garlic powder and was a bit shy on the teriyaki sauce, so I added about 2 T soy sauce...2 shakes of liquid smoke finished the marinade quite nicely. I marinated it for 2 days and it turned out exceptional. Thanks for passing on a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl August 31, 2009

What a wonderful marinade! My family absolutely loved it. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickyEaters August 11, 2009

This was absolutely the best marinade I have ever had. I don't think I will be making it any other way. Thanks, ChelleBelle1102

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PRolston April 23, 2009

Delicious flavored steak made from this marinade! I put mine on the grill, and scaled it down to 1 serving, since I was the only one eating. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall October 01, 2008

Great marinade. I added somewhat less teriyaki sauce and marinated the steak for about 6 hours. The steaks tasted wonderful--very full of flavor and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 02, 2008

Great job!! The only thing that I would do different would be to put a little less liquid smoke. I did marinate for 2 hours though! THANKS!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WhoDat January 26, 2006

great marinade - worked like a charm. I also tried it with satay sauce instead of the terriyaki and it worked beautifully too. So thanks for the recipe!! All should try it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinnahnh January 11, 2006

I hate steak but my fiance loves it. I have to say this marinade made even a nonredmeat eater, enjoy steak. It was delicious. I ended up marinading the steak for almost two days because we couldn't cook it when we wanted to. It was simple, savory and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeeva22 November 01, 2005

Everyone in the family raved about this. I used it on two top round steaks and marinated for about 4 hours, then broiled. I'm not a steak lover, but the flavor was great and going by the rest of the family, this deserves more than 5 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= October 19, 2005
Daddy's Steak Marinade