18 Reviews

This is a nice balanced margarita. I tried it as is, I do like mine sweeter, so then added a little limeade concentrate. Thanks mama, reviewed for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 09, 2009

Muy Bueno Mamasita! I'm sipping on mine as I review. No garnish is needed, these are just perfect as is. Gracias!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxGriffLover June 07, 2009

Deje el partido comenzar! (Let the party begin!) This is the margarita that DH makes except he uses Cointreau instead of Grand Marnier. We have had this many times. Served with Chicken With Citrus Sauce, Bahamian Peas and Rice, and Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary-followed by a lovely walk. Thank you mama's kitchen for sharing- but now the secret is out. Made during our Mexican visit for ZWT5 for Chow Hounds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 01, 2009

Yum Yum, Don't tell the BF these can totally compete with the Margaritas at our favorite Mexican Restaurant. Thank you for sharing Mama. :D Enjoyed again, Thanks..Made for ZWT 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre May 23, 2009

LOVE IT - forget that sugary stuff in a bottle! I made exactly as directed, using blanc El Jimador tequila. I salted my rim with sea salt and think its necessary to provide contrast to this tart (and very awesome) margarita. Will make again many many times! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI May 17, 2009

Nice but couldn't garnish-Carly ran off with my reserved lime slice, lol. Made for Bodacious Brickhouse Babes, ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive May 16, 2009

We liked these, but found them a little bit on the tart side. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny May 13, 2009

very good margaritas! me n my friend loved these! after a couple u start 2 feel the buzzzz! hehehe! i wouldnt mind an extra shot of grand marnier in there as auntwoofiewoof suggested! but they are delish either way! i think this will be how i make margaritas from now on! :D! thanks mama's kitchen! made from zwt4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug June 09, 2008

This is soooo good. It was a little sour so I put a little bit more of the Grand Marnier in it and it was fine after that. I only drank one but it was enough to give me a good buzz. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Mama!! Made for the March 2008 Bevy Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntWoofieWoof March 29, 2008

If all you have ever had in the way of a Margarita is the bottled mix it might take two or three sips of this concoction to convince you that you have been missing out. This has quite a kick so we preferred it with ice. Simply delightful. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat's Mom February 04, 2008
Daddy's Margaritas on the Rocks