Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daddy's Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daddy's Margaritas on the Rocks

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2009

      This is a nice balanced margarita. I tried it as is, I do like mine sweeter, so then added a little limeade concentrate. Thanks mama, reviewed for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Muy Bueno Mamasita! I'm sipping on mine as I review. No garnish is needed, these are just perfect as is. Gracias!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Deje el partido comenzar! (Let the party begin!) This is the margarita that DH makes except he uses Cointreau instead of Grand Marnier. We have had this many times. Served with Chicken With Citrus Sauce, Bahamian Peas and Rice, and Mexican Chocolate Pots De Creme to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary-followed by a lovely walk. Thank you mama's kitchen for sharing- but now the secret is out. Made during our Mexican visit for ZWT5 for Chow Hounds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Yum Yum, Don't tell the BF these can totally compete with the Margaritas at our favorite Mexican Restaurant. Thank you for sharing Mama. :D Enjoyed again, Thanks..Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      LOVE IT - forget that sugary stuff in a bottle! I made exactly as directed, using blanc El Jimador tequila. I salted my rim with sea salt and think its necessary to provide contrast to this tart (and very awesome) margarita. Will make again many many times! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Nice but couldn't garnish-Carly ran off with my reserved lime slice, lol. Made for Bodacious Brickhouse Babes, ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      We liked these, but found them a little bit on the tart side. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      very good margaritas! me n my friend loved these! after a couple u start 2 feel the buzzzz! hehehe! i wouldnt mind an extra shot of grand marnier in there as auntwoofiewoof suggested! but they are delish either way! i think this will be how i make margaritas from now on! :D! thanks mama's kitchen! made from zwt4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is soooo good. It was a little sour so I put a little bit more of the Grand Marnier in it and it was fine after that. I only drank one but it was enough to give me a good buzz. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Mama!! Made for the March 2008 Bevy Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      If all you have ever had in the way of a Margarita is the bottled mix it might take two or three sips of this concoction to convince you that you have been missing out. This has quite a kick so we preferred it with ice. Simply delightful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This went down so good;we loved it!and it came out Perfect! I made it for WT3; thanks for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Boy did THIS go great with supper!!!!!!! PERFECT!!!! LOVED the hint of orange!!!! Thanks so much!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was an oustanding margarita. I used Jose Cuervo Gold and Grand Marnier. I think Herradura is a much better brand, but I bought what I was used to. This is the first margarita I've made at home and I've had many restaurant margaritas, none of which could be remotely compared to this one as far as I'm concerned. I really liked the beautiful color that the combination of Grand Marnier and lime juice made too. I do need more practice getting the coarse salt to stick to the glass. What I most appreciated was that there was no extra sugar in this to ruin the taste. I figured out that this is less than half the cost of margaritas I buy at restaurants, with much better ingredients. Thanks much Hope. I know exactly how I'll be using up the leftover liquor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Lord knows I love a good margarita and this is another great recipe by mama! I chilled and strained into a margarita glass, with salt and lime of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was absolutely wonderful. In fact I had more than just one after, in the same day, running over a snake with my 4-wheeler, then being chased on my 4-wheeler by a herd of stupid cows. Yep, this was badly needed. thanks mama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This is a wonderful cocktail! Love it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      We loved these! Love the fact that it does not use sour mix and still has the sweet and sour taste! Great recipe! Daddy sure did good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Forgot to rate the recipe . . . another 5 star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daddy's Margaritas on the Rocks

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 14.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    53%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    Grand Marnier

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites