Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daddy's Kettle Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daddy's Kettle Corn

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      I would have liked it, but I move it down to 1 servinig, and I think I did something wrong. But then, I lifted the lid after the first kernal popped, but I didn't have time to stir in the sugar, since the popcorn was attcking me! It hurt! I think I might try again after I clean out the pot though... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Simple and delicious! I used a medium size pot and it popped full with about half the kernels left. Next time I will use a large pot. I still had a delicious big bowl of fresh and delicious kettle corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Easy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

    • on April 10, 2009

      I disagree w/the person who suggested Coconut oil. YES, that is preferred, but how many of have that handy in our kitchen? With a few SIMPLE ingredients, you can make a yummy kettle corn, so that's fine by me! I also added a little cinnamon to mine, just because. Thanks for an EASY yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Needs to use coconut oil,raw sugar and it would be a 5*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      We had a good and bad experience with this recipe but I give it 5 stars because it was really our fault and not the recipe that we had problems with. I had read the reviews from others who had a self turning popcorn maker and decided that it would be fine to use in our counter top, electric popcorn maker (Stir Crazy... Amazing). I added the sugar with the unpopped kernels because I thought the moving arm in the machine would keep the sugar from burning. Everything was okay until the very end. The popcorn at the bottom burned really bad but for the most part the rest was okay. After some tweaking we figured out that the best way to get the sugar in without burning would be to pour it in right after the first kernel popped using the holes at the top of the cover so popcorn wouldn't fly everywhere! Either way, great recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      So easy to make and so tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was a great recipe, so easy and delicious. Now if I crave kettle corn I can make it myself!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Awesome and easy! Some of the best kettle corn we've had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Hi, just had to thank you for this helpful idea and recipe for an outdoor birthday/cookout. " Very easy to make and eat." I tested it so many times I had to make another batch. I know it's gonna be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      very very good. quick and easy too. i used a large pot rather than a large skillet. that seemed to be more efficient. i made one batch - and accidentally ate most of it myself. then i had to quickly make more before our guests arrived. they loved it too. i used brown sugar - because i had run out of white and it worked fine. thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I'm addicted! I love this popcorn and will never make regular popcorn again.... I burned my first batch because I wasn't watching the pot, so keep an eye on it because the sugar and oil can burn very easily. Thank you so much for posting this Dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Very delicious! We added a little food color to the pan and made it festive for the holidays, Halloween, Christmas & Valentines - can even do school colors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I had been looking for a good recipe for kettle corn for a long time and I finally found one that actually worked for me! I added some butter like some people wrote in the comments below and it was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Had a little trouble with this one. Liked the flavor but I think I will have to try this one again to perfect my technique. The kids, of course, had no trouble getting this one down. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This came out perfect - delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daddy's Kettle Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    70%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites