Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Daddy's Kettle Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Daddy's Kettle Corn

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

      I love this recipe-the only thing i tweaked was that I used peanut oil and a little ghee. I had no problems with the sugar burning. I used a Whirley Pop pan and added the sugar just after the first few kernels had popped. There was almost too much popcorn for the size of the pan, so I might use slightly less next time. Other than that, it turned out perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Excellent kettle corn! Super easy to make - one tip: be sure to watch the corn carefully once the sugar is added because it will scorch easily! Remove from pan immediately. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      OMG I feel like I just got away with something!! I usually pay over $4 for a small bag of kettle corn at little specialty shops and you never even know if it's fresh. This is awesome! I was afraid of burning it but didn't have a problem at all. The only suggestion I would make is just be sure you don't use to much salt or you'll ruin it. Doesn't take much at all...........Thanks so much for this great recipe Dawn~~~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      First time I have ever made Kettle Corn from scratch and am sure I will use this over and over again. I made as directed except added a few tablespoons of butter as another poster had suggested. We have had it 2 nights in a row now. thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Wow!!!! We love this recipe!!!! I made it in my old trusty Stir Crazy Popcorn Popper and it turned out perfect. Soooooooo easy and soooooooo good. I let the corn pop until it had just stopped popping then poured it into a big bowl and let it cool. It didn't scorch at all so pouring it out at that point is perfect. This is such an easy and delicious recipe I'm going to make it as gifts for all my friends :) I'm gunna be mighty popular!!!! Thank you Dawn!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      Easy and delish! I didn't have any burning problem with the popcorn. Most of them popped up perfectly. Only a small portion of the popcorn got stick together because of the sugar. I just simply discarded these and enjoyed the majority of this amazing popcorn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      We love this recipe. I made it for a picnic, it was so good. I never made kettle corn before, I was scared because my mom made it for us when we were kids and she burnt the first batch but the second batch she made really good. This taste just like my mom's. I used olive oil instead of cooking oil, turned out really good. My family wants me to make more for them. So I guess a new favorite for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2013

      Great recipe! I used a non-stick dutch oven to pop it in and it worked wonderfully. I am a salt-aholic, but agree with others that a little popcorn salt at the end goes a long way. Do not over salt. I will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Very goo and very quick to make. This is so much better than the vendor kettle corn. It has just enough sweetness and not too sweet. Thank you for a quick and easy snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      Easy and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      This was quick and easy recipe!! So happy that I found it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Hmmm soooo tasty! A great, 5 min late snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

    • on May 11, 2011

      I'm giving this recipe a 3. My rating has nothing to do with the taste. This is for ease of preparation. I stood over my stove and shook my pan for all I was worth and my popcorn still came out a burned mess. I'm no novice at making popcorn over the stove. I am a pro at both regular and caramel corn, but yet, this one just didn't pop up nicely at all. I will not be trying it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      This is the same recipe I've used for years. It is wonderful. My brother in law loves it so much I make him half a garbage bag full for Christmas every year! Keeps well when sealed tight (if everyone doesn't find it first!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Just.Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This recipe is awesome and so easy! I make this everytime my family sits to watch a movie. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

    • on March 01, 2010

      What a tasty treat without all the butter! Yes, there's still oil, but the salty/sweet treat really hits the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Excellent!!! Made at my son's house now they make it at least four times a week... Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Daddy's Kettle Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.0
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    70%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes