17 Reviews

The five star rating is for the mushroom filling, which was absolutely delicious. The dough didn't work for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacL January 22, 2013

Yumm! We rolled the dough thin, so it made 43 pieces. We used real garlic and served with a creamy tomato vodka sauce. Will definitely make this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy January 21, 2013

The only reason why I gave this recipe 4 stars is the dough. The dough recipe on here didn't work out very well for me but the filling is definitely 10stars! The one and only change I made with the filling was to mix blended mushrooms with cheese by hand using a fork instead of a blender. Hubby said this is restaurant quality so thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven September 10, 2012

Change up - somewhat. No Garlic, substituted romano cheese, real onions, and marsala wine (2Tbl.), my own pasta recipe and created a mushroom sauce with bacon, mushrooms, and some more marsala... yo yo yo! Not Italian but the son who hates mushrooms devoured them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loweryjr June 29, 2012

Fantastic recipe! In preparing the ingredients, I made no conscience alterations, I emphasis conscience. In purchasing items, I accidently got confused and purchased shallots (confusing this recipe with another) it did turn out fantastic, despite the shallots. I've already saved this to my personal recipe file alongside old family secrets.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrissysa March 01, 2012

Wonderful! My four year old asked if we could have it for dinner again - before he was done eating. When I said yes, he asked, "Tomorrow?"
2 year old also gobbled them up.
Used olive oil instead of butter and chicken stock instead of beef, but, not having read the recipe, my husband said he thought white wine would be good, maybe a mix of broth and wine.
Made enough to freeze for another day :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laugh2survive February 14, 2011

This is a great recipe. Does take time but well worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lis2932 May 12, 2010

I only had button mushrooms, so used those. And next time, I'll reduce the butter significantly. I poured off several tablespoons when I was done making the filling. Very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower December 22, 2009

I really liked the filling. Because of time, I used won ton wrappers for the pasta outsides. Next time I would like to make the homemade pasta sheets. I paired this with Light Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Light Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce and grated fresh parmesan over the top. A very good meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy!! June 09, 2009
Cyn's Wild Mushroom Ravioli