Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Roasted Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Roasted Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2012

      Absolutely scrumptious recipe- this is now in my perma recipe rotation. I like to roast it a bit longer, till the edges are really caramelized and crispy. Also tried once with some broccoli florets thrown in and it worked well, though the cauliflower definitely the best of the two when done this way.

      Thank you for a deeeeeeeeeelish recipe! This would turn even the staunchest cauliflower-hater into a raving cauli-lover. (I can also see it being a huge hit at potlucks and parties, and a very affordable dish to contribute!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight and my husband couldn't stop raving about it. He asked to make it a favorite. I need to double the recipe next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Simply outstanding. I had a “special� green cauliflower from the local farmers' market--it yielded 3 cups of florets. The conversion still had me using ¼ C of olive oil—which was too much for three cups of cauliflower. I think two tablespoons would have done fine. The sugar was a surprise of which I was skeptical—but it was wonderful. Oh, and I had a lime cut so I went ahead and used that rather than cutting a new lemon. I REALLY LIKE THIS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Really good cauliflower, loved the bit of heat. I used one large head of cauliflower and omitted the slivered almonds. Next time I think I would use one teaspoon of sugar as it was a bit to sweet for me. Simple to make and wonderful flavor. Served with Paula's Wonderful Slow Cooker Lentils. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was easy and excellent. I used red curry paste instead of curry powder simply because it's a family preference. Also left off the sugar. Will totally be making this again and soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      Great recipe - fast and delicious! Roasted at 425 open topped - caramelized edges and crunchy centers. Served with Roasted steelhead filets and steamed rice with spinach and nigella seeds. Fabulous supper that was done in 35 minutes! K-E-E-P-E-R!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      Super simple and yummy! I roasted mine longer because I like the super deep brown color. I have already eaten half of the recipe by myself....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I love roasted cauliflower and this was a hit! It went great with the rest of my Indian feast. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      I loved it!! I added a bit more salt for my taste though. I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      I loved this recipe! It was delicious and so flavorful. The almonds were a nice touch and the bit of crunch gave some texture to the dish. I highly recommend this dish if you want to try something different with cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      We really enjoyed this! I would have given it a 5, but my husband likes his veggies more cooked, to the state of being mushy (to my taste). There's a little bit leftover, and I am looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow. The curry flavor was subtle; even my husband appreciated it (and he doesn't like spicy either :( ) I was waiting to have him comment adversely on the sugar, but he said nothing. I used a whole, fairly small cauliflower, and doubled the sauce. Good stuff. We will definitely have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Really good. The sugar was an unexpected but excellent touch. I made it without the almonds and it was still delicious. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I really enjoyed this cauliflower dish. Very different from any way I've prepared cauliflower before. It's even good cold! Made for Favorites of 2009 Tag game. Thanks for putting this in your cookbook, Barbry T!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Great way to liven up some cauliflower! I cooked in small ramekins and served straight from them. Only change I made to suit what I had on hand was to use cashews instead of almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was nice and different. I made it in a covered pyrex bowl so I mixed everything together in the 1 bowl and used the glass cover instead of foil. Worked great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I enjoyed the taste of this (cauliflower is not my favorite vegetable, but I was given some). I didn't have any almonds, so I omitted them, but I'm sure they add great crunch. I made as directed and then froze half the batch in a freezer bag. I thawed it in the refrigerator overnight and then heated in the microwave. If I was going to make it with the nuts, I would keep them separate and reheat the dish in the oven (basically make it through the first half of step 4, cool thoroughly, and freeze. After defrosting, finish steps 4 and 5).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Great dish! This was so simple and so tasty too. We loved the crunch that the almonds gave this too. I kept nibbling on the leftovers that were also good cold. Thanks Paula for a new keeper. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is curry-licious!! I loved the almonds, they gave it a good crunch and the marinade tasted good with them. This was a great flavor curry dish, you have to like curry because it is a prominant flavor in this but really good with the other ingredients balancing it out!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was a yummy side dish with just the right amount of seasonings. We enjoyed the addition of the nuts with this as well! Made for the Getting Curious About Curry Challenge, African region, for ZWT4 - Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was a terrific side & made a nice change for cauliflower. I used homemade curry powder (with the heat level we prefer) & we loved the addition of the nuts. Very easy to make! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Roasted Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    79%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 323.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites