Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry Lentils With Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry Lentils With Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      An easy enough dish with plenty of flavor (I added more cumin, some cumin and crushed red pepper because of other reviews - great idea). Great curry dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      My DH and I love this recipe! I add more garlic and cumin and and use a spicy curry powder to heat it up a bit. Very satisfying and nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I was a little hesitant about the spice combination, but I really liked this. I did add some cayenne and crushed red pepper to give it some heat because I used a mild curry powder. Great easy, tasty, healthy crockpot recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was just so-so. Seemed like it was missing something. Also lentils and chicken have different cooking times, so the chicken was dried out before the lentils were done cooking. If I was going to make this again I would let the whole thing cook for a couple of hours before I added the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This was a fabulous recipe. It was so easy to make. Just through it all in the crock and "set it and forget it". I did add a little more curry and cumin than it calls for...because we really like those flavors. After cooking all day long we enjoyed this over some Basmatti rice...sprinkled a little salt and pepper...DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I really enjoyed the blend of spices. I made as per the recipe with no subs. I cooked in the crockpot on low for 8 hours - the chicken was just a little dry so next time may try for 6. But otherwise a winner. will make again for company Thanks anita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This dish was good. I am veg, so I omitted the chicken parts. I didnt have nutmeg and I forgot to add salt, and I still ate until I was full. I will make this again and probably make it even better. I may also try it with other beans or dals. Crockpots are the best, more indian crockpot recipes please. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      This reminded me of a crockpot version of chicken vindaloo but with the addition of lentils. I was not wanting a soupy texture and used 2 1/2 cups of water instead of 3 but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. There was really not enough "spice" to the dish and the finished product had a bitter quality to it. I ended up adding a little more vinegar and a little brown sugar with some more spices to make this more to my families liking. The lentils were tender and tasty, but the chicken was a bit dry which may have been my fault as I let it cook on low for 6 hours. With a little bit more tweaking I may make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      pretty good, normally I don't like lentils but this was actually palatable. My mother and father who both like to eat lentils (normally plain) absolutely adored this. My suggestion is if you don't like lentils, you will be able to eat this and still enjoy it but if you like lentils, then you are going to love this dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      this is a very tasty dish, great flavor from the spices and very easy to put together. i left the chicken in large strips, due to picky eaters, and used basil instead of cilantro, personal taste. i will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry Lentils With Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    14%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 440.7 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    85%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites