Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Curry - Lamb, Chicken, Pork or Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curry - Lamb, Chicken, Pork or Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2014

      Recipe is a good starting point for a quick curry. I added some chopped red pepper with the onion, substituted coconut milk for most of the milk, and added some frozen peas with the liquids. Also used ground lamb for the meat. Very tasty, though I ended up adding some extra salt to my portion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      Very good, my family and I enjoyed this quick and easy meal. I used the ingredients listed with the following exceptions: added salt towards the end (because it just needed it), added about a tsp of Splenda near the end (should have left that out). I too, did not use the double boiler. I used left over store bought rotisserie chicken. My daughter is already asking when I will cook this again. This a dish she can cook with ease, she is eleven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is a good tasty recipe, a little different to the the normal curries i normally make. I halved the curry powder and added other spices like cumin and coriander. Went down a treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was really good. I am a big fan of curry. I tasted it halfway through cooking the sauce and ended up throwing some salt in because it seemed a little bland to me (personal preference). The curry flavor really came out well, but I just like mine with more salt! It tasted great! I actually used ground turkey, and it was wonderful :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe to jazz up some pork chops and came across this. Super! I cubed up my chops and gave them a quick saute and set them aside. I also skipped the double boiler and just kept the heat low and was diligent. I used 1 tbsp of butter and fresh ginger (which I added just before I added the flour and spices), otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. DH thought it was a little too sweet and could use some "tweaking" but I loved it. I served this over brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Yeah, Curry!! ;) DH absolutely loved this, very simple, will definitely be making again. I used chicken, only change I made was adding cumin to the sauce and had ran out of milk so used cream instead and a little less flour (didn't need to thicken as much). Served over Fried Rice, thanks Yeah, Toast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Simply phenomenal! I didn't use a double boiler either, as someone else suggested, just paid close attention to the pan and stirred frequently. When I made this, I used bite-sized pieces of pork. I'm not sure the sauce was the best match for the meat, though, and the sauce is the real highlight here. It's delicious! I think, however, that it would match up best with chicken or shrimp, perhaps scallops as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      Creates a delicious meal with little fuss. I used lamb and served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Just delicious and really easy. I didn't use a double boiler --just a pan over low heat and some diligence. The recipe doesn't say when to add the flour, but I figured it went in with the dry spices to make a roux, and that worked out fine. The very thick sauce thinned out just right when I added a bag of big frozen shrimp. By the time they were thawed and hot, the sauce was perfect to ladle onto rice. Served it with sides of chopped apples and raisins. My husband adored this and so did I. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curry - Lamb, Chicken, Pork or Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.7
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    61%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 388.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites